Reviews

J
J and J F 08/08/2022

A beautiful B & B in the heart of Qualicum Beach!

If you are ever given the opportunity to stay at Cornerstones Bed & Breakfast I highly recommend you jump at that opportunity. Annabelle and Kathy are extremely kind, caring and just the most extraordinary people you will ever meet.
\nTheir home is beautiful, our accommodations in the Sunrise Suite were impeccably clean and the bed is super comfortable. They have truly thought of everything to make your stay so special. I’m missing them already!
\nThey both go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and at home. Annabelle has many excellent recommendations for what to see and do in the area. The breakfasts are given so much thought and preparation and they are absolutely delicious. It’s always so nice to return to a lovely baked treat created by Kathy. So hard to say goodbye, but knowing we get to return makes it all worthwhile ; ) many, many thanks to you both!!

\n
J
J B F 08/01/2022

Don't miss the opportunity to stay at Cornerstones B&B

If you are ever given the opportunity to experience all that is Cornerstones B&B, I highly recommend you jump at that opportunity.  Annabelle and Cathy are kind, caring and just the most extraordinary people you will ever meet. Their home is beautiful, our accommodations in the Sunrise Suite were impeccably clean and comfortable. They have truly thought of everything to make your stay so special. I'm missing them already.  They both go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Annabelle has excellent recommendations for what to see and do in the area. The breakfasts are given so much thought and prepartion and they are absolutely delicious. Such a wonderful time and so much gratitude to you both. Someone quoted that you come to Cornerstones as friends, but leave as family. That is the absolute truth in every word. It was truy hard to day good-bye, but knowing we get to return makes it all the worthwhile πŸ˜‰ Many, many thanks to you both.

\n
A
Anita A 07/24/2022

Recommend with a clear conscience!

Annabelle ist eine super aufmerksame und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin. Unser Zimmer war perfekt eingerichtet und der Balkon lud ein, darauf den Morgen zu begrüssen oder den Abend ausklingen zu lassen. Uns hat es an nichts gefehlt! Kann diese Unterkunft mit bestem Gewissen weiterempfehlen! Wir würden jederzeit wieder bei Annabelle einchecken.

\n\n

Translated into English

\n\n

Annabelle and Kathryn are a auper attentive and helpful host. Our room was perfectly furnished and the balcony invited us to greet the morning or end the evening. We didn't miss anything! Can recommend this accommodation with a clear conscience! We would check in with Annabelle and Kathryn again. 

\n
J
J and S O 07/20/2022

Great place to stay!

We were thrilled with Cornerstones B&B in Qualicum Beach. We initially booked our stay for a handful of nights, and we ended up extending our stay a few more days because we enjoyed it so much. The owners (Annabelle and Kathryn) were fantastic hosts! The breakfasts were amazing, their rooms were excellent (we stayed in 2 of them due to changing rooms when we extended our trip). We really enjoyed having a private balcony on both rooms to enjoy quiet time in the evenings outside. This B&B was a perfect base for day trips to varioius other places on the island and we will definatily be back!

\n
B
Bill B 07/20/2022

A great find in the heart of Qualicum Beach

This purpose-built B&B close to restaurants and shopping in Qualicum Beach was spacious, nicely decorated, and very clean. The large bedrooms had nice linens and large ensuite bathrooms. The friendly hosts, Annabelle and Kathryn, were very accommodating with our specific food requirements, serving up tasty breakfasts (selected by the guests from amenu sheet the night before). Breakfasts were a highlight start to every day, with Annabelle conversing and making suggestions for local tourist activities. All-in-all, a great stay with wonderful hosts. 

\n
C
C and L E 07/19/2022

Fabulous Stay!

Cornerstones B&B is one in a million!  Annabelle and Kathyrn couldn't have been more welcoming and helfpful for the whole time we were there. Our rooms were immaculate and had everything we could have needed, with lots of treats and extras too. (Thank you both, we couldn't resist the goodie basket!) Breakfast was a treat too... fabulous food. Annabelle's company and help with planning our day and a beautiful dining room to be in. We felt at home for our 3 nights, which wasn't long enough, and thoroughly recommend Cornerstones as a fabuous place to stay in Qualicum. 

\n
R
R and D F 07/15/2022

Very Classy

Annabelle and Kathy's place was 5 star all the way and very classy. From Annabelle greeting us at the door to the immaculately clean room to the delicious breakfasts and all the extra touches along the way, goodies in our room, freshly made muffins, comfy robes, they thought of everything! We highly recommend Cornerstones B&B! You will not be disappointed!

\n
E
E and G F 07/15/2022

Perfect Get-Away

What a treat! Cornerstones provided us the perfect get-away for our Staycation. For a couple that doesn't normally feel comfortable in a BnB environment, Annabelle and Kathyryn surpassed our expectations with their genuine hospitality and a 5 star experience from the moment we arrived to our reluctant departure. We're already planning a repeat visit. 

\n
B
B and F and E F 07/11/2022

A great B&B!

What a lovely stay we have had here at Cornerstones. The food was delicious and the sccomodations very comfortable. Thanks for the recommendations, good memories will remain for a long time. Thank you for everything! We know our granddaughter felt very comfortable here as well.

\n
L
L and C a 07/03/2022

All just perfect!

Thank you for yet another wonderful stay at Cornerstones. The welcome, the conversations, the breakfasts and all, just perfect. Hope to see you again. 

\n
J
J P V 07/02/2022

Home away from home

Thank you so much for a "Home away from Home". Delicious food, very comfortable accommodations, & lots of interesting and useful information. Great experience!

\n
C
C of Langley a 06/28/2022

Such a lovely place to stay

Appreciated your kindness and warm welcome, great "breakie" and beautiful room. 

\n
J
J and L M 06/26/2022

It's like coming home

Thank you for your warm welcome. It's like coming home. Also the interesting information and meals.

\n
M
M and R o 06/25/2022

4th time

Our 4th time with Kathy and Annabelle, Parker and Penny. Many thanks, as always, for a relaxing stay.

\n
G
G C 06/21/2022

So pleased with our stay..

So pleased with our stay! The B and B is in a wonderful, central location and the rooms are beautiful. The breakfasts are delicious. Our hosts were so friendly and a wealth of information on places to eat, things to do and tidbits of local history!! Can’t wait to go back!

\n
M
M and L R 06/20/2022

Truly a quality home

We so loved the opportunity to return to this lovely B&B. This is truly a quality home that you have shared with us, and you have only made it better. We loved our stay, the food, and meeting both of you, Kathy and Annabelle, and we feel we have made two new friends. All the best. 

\n
F
F and J o 06/20/2022

Highly recommend

Fantastic stay, great location. Food, amazing, and everything at your fingertips. Annabelle and Cathy were very hospitable and great to talk to. Highly recommend. Coming back.

\n
K
K and S T 06/20/2022

Thank you

Thank you for your warm welcome, wonderful breakfasts, and we so enjoyed your company. We look forward to seeing you again next year. A BIG THANK YOU for tolerating the 'car nuts'!! Cheers.

\n
J
J M 06/15/2022

Wonderful stay

Wonderful stay with 2 incredible hosts, Annabelle and Kathy. Accommodation was spotless and room had everything you could need plus a separate lounge area to use. Extremely comfortable. They have thought of everything to make one’s stay perfect. We were spoilt with incredible breakfasts and extras of homemade cakes and cookies to take with us on our journey.
\nLocation was great for town and beach.
\nWould return in an instant

\n
K
Karen T 06/04/2022

Highly recommended B&B

My friend and I started off our holiday on a very high note. What a fabulous B & B. Our hosts Annabelle and Kathryn were lovely. They made us feel right at home. Our room was so comfortable. And the breakfasts were delicious. We couldn't have asked for anything more; and an added bonus, they are within walking distance of the delightful town of Qualicum. I highly recommend this B & B if you are looking for a quiet, lovely spot to relax.

\n
D
D and C F 05/18/2022

An Awesome B&B

Your hospitality, information, amazing breakfasts, special ammenities & home-baked cookies were all appreciated. We loved our stay here.

\n
S
S P 05/12/2022

Like a five star hotel

I can't fault our two nights stay here in April 2022. Both Annabelle and Kathryn were excellent friendly hosts with a mindful of information. The large double room was the equivalent to a 5 Star hotel with lovely big shower and bathroom and everything was spotlessly clean! The breakfasts were imaginative and well cooked. There were little touches in our room with a small separate area between the bedroom and the bathroom with a luggage rack, fridge with bottles of water, and tea/coffee and snacks available. The hosts put out homemade biscuits in the hall for quests to help themselves to in the afternoon. There was a large landing area upstairs with a sofa and lots of helpful information to read about the area and places to eat. We would definitely stay here again if we come back.

\n
M
M and P W 05/10/2022

The Very Best....

The very best B&B we have stayed at. The breakfasts are so delicious. Your wealth of information so helpful. Our second time here & we look forward to seeing you both in the future!!!

\n
E
E. w 05/05/2022

My wife and I very much enjoyed our recent stay at Cornerstones B&B. We went for a relaxing short vacation and that's exactly what we got. Annabelle and Kathryn are first-rate hosts. The breakfasts were delicious. Our suite was clean and up-to-date (as was the whole house) - it was more spacious than many hotel rooms we've stayed in. We will be recommending it to our friends, and we hope to visit and stay again.

\n
D
D and C M 04/27/2022

An awesome B&B

Your hospitality, information, amazing breakfasts, special ammenities and hame-baked cookies were all appreciated. We loved our stay here. πŸ™‚

\n
V
V and M 04/22/2022

Thank You

A wonderful weekend. Way beyond expectation! Thank you.

\n
V
Victoria V 04/19/2022

Wonderful Experience

A wonderful experience all around. Kathryn and Annabelle are warm, capable and interesting hosts (who live up to the slogan). Their knowledge of the city and available amenities location is complete and detailed. The B&B itself is in a quiet part of town, overlooking an historic train station. The very centre of Qualicum Beach is but a five minute walk. the hosts suggestions were welcome and spot on. Looking forward to a return visit. Thank you

\n
T
Teresa 04/19/2022

Amazing Welcoming Stay

Warm, welcoming hosts. Clean, well appointed rooms. Very comfortable beds with luxury linens. Food was delicious. Location was close to shopping, and restaurants. Lots of close areas to explore, beach strolls, and forest walks. Felt like being pampered, and part of the family. Annabelle and Kathy went above and beyond to make us comfortable. So accommodating with several requests and even sent us home with a cooler bag and ice pack for our frozen pies we picked up while shopping. Went to spend time with best friend and our room was perfect. We will definately be back. 

\n
L
L T 04/17/2022

Amazing

Annabelle (and Kathryn) and her palce were the best. They were so helpful about suggestions in the area and the place was immaculate. The breakfast was excellent. We wanted to stay longer but unfortunately had to leave due to the ferry schedule and they packed us a lovely breakfast to go. The bedroom was huge with two queen beds and a balcony. It was only a really short wak to the town center and the beach so the location was perfect. Everything was amazing. 

\n
F
Frank G 04/15/2022

Made our trip west very special

We had the opportunity to stay at Cornerstones B and B for two nights. Our room was beautiful with a king size bed and a full ensuite bathroom. The breakfast provided was absolutely delicious. Don't miss staying here. You'll love it.

\n
K
K and S 04/12/2022

Lovely B&B

What a lovely B&B! Your advice was spot on, all the time. Looking forward to our next trip.

\n
D
D and T M 04/01/2022

Our second time here

Thank you for a lovely stay Annabelle and Kathryn! (our second time here) and we feel right at home?  Hoping to stay again  this summer! Thanks for the chats Annabelle - and for taking the time with us. 

\n
S
S and R 03/29/2022

Thanks

Thanks for a great, welcoming time. Breakfasts were delicious, rooms wonderful! Appreciated your sharing of thing to do and tips for great dining. 

\n
W
Wall Family 03/25/2022

Love your place

Love your place. Love the food. Love your hospitality, tips and company. A pleasure to come here for al of us! Your tip to Jaanvi's was spot on. Yum!  Thank you!!! We'll be back. 

\n
J
J and P M 03/21/2022

One of the best B&Bs

We have stayed in many B&B's and this one was the best. Annabelle and Kathryn are gracious hosts and have thought of everything to make you comfortable. The quality of the accommodation is first rate. We visited with another couple and the sitting room outside the bedrooms was a great place to meet for a drink, a conversation after dinner or to plan our next days activities.. The breakfast menus provide a good choice, were professional prepared and delicious. Best of all was the hospitality offered by our hosts. We left feeling we had made 2 new friends.

\n
J
J M 03/21/2022

Best Choice

We have stayed in many B&Bs and this one was the best. Annabelle and Kathryn are gracious hosts and have thought of everything to make you comfortable. The quality of the accommodation is first rate. We visited with another couple and the sitting room outside the bedrooms was a great place to meet for a drink, a converstaion after dinner or to plan our next days activities.. The breakfast menus provide a good choice, were professionally prepared and delicious. Best of all was the hosptiality offered by our hosts. We left feeling we had made 2 new friends.

\n
J
Jenn M 03/12/2022

Excellent

Everthing was phenomenal! We loved our stay at Cornerstones. Meals were excellent and filling. Room was comfortable and cozy. Location was great to explore the island and visit family and friends. Do not hesitate to book!

\n
D
D and A 03/11/2022

We will be back

Thank you for making us so welcome. Food was amazing. We'll be back.

\n
K
Kareem 02/25/2022

Best B&B Experience Ever

Annabelle & Kathy provided the best B&B experience I've ever had. Every request was clarified and accommodated. I felt at home, and leaving here felt similar to leaving my own home. I'm thrilled to come back. 

\n
M
M R 02/18/2022

Our third time!

Great weekend away. Our 3rd time with Annabelle and Kathy. Always a wonderful place to re-charge with delicious breakfasts and charming hosts. 

\n
C
C K 01/21/2022

An absolute blast

We had an absolute blast this weekend. Food was amazing. Annabelle and Kathy were super friendly and very helpful. Will definately be back. 

\n
J
Jessica and James H 12/29/2021

Thank you

Thank you Kathy and Annabelle for the wonderful stay. We enjoyed staying at your B&B over the Christmas holidays. Hope to see you again soon. 

\n
M
M and P 12/07/2021

Warm and peaceful stay

It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Cornerstones for 2 nights. Annabelle & Kathy were kind, delightful and gracious hosts. Our room was clean, cozy, spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. The setting was quiet and peaceful. I loved the spa bathtub and that we had our own ensuite. The food was delicious and communication excellent right from the first phone call. We will most certainly return.

\n
J
J C 11/17/2021

Look no further and book now!

If you are looking for a quaint, clean and relaxing Bed & Breakfast to stay at for your next getaway, look no further and book now because this is the perfect spot and they book up quickly!! Cornerstones is a traditional B&B, where you will be served a delicious hot breakfast with a wide selection of beverages of your choice. Each guest room is spotlessly clean, spacious and has its own private washroom. This B&B is so tranquil and sits in the heart of Qualicum Beach. You can easily walk to town and explore. A perfect getaway from the big city with its slowed pace of life. Just a few steps away, there are many options for nature walks right out the front door. There are many beautiful beaches and wonderful restaurants within a few minutes drive. Service/hospitality was absolutely impeccable at Cornerstone. Trust me, you will never ever book an Airbnb to stay in this area once you have stayed here. Book now bc I'm literally trying to book my next stay as I'm writing this review! Thanks for everything Annabelle. This was honestly the most relaxing vacation I've had all year.

\n
M
Maura and Russ V 10/28/2021

Our second visit to Cornerstones

We had a restful, delightful stay with Annabelle and Kathryn. Cornerstones is a short walk to the beach, the wooded trails, town and the market--we enjoyed the Saturday Farmer's Market while there. Breakfast is filling and nutritious, and the French Toast melts in your mouth. Annabelle and Kathryn are great hosts with lots of tips to share about things to do and places to visit. We will undoubtedly be back! Maura and Russ, Vancouver

\n
R
R V 10/26/2021

Wonderful stay again

Our 2nd time staying here, everything is wonderful there. Very clean, large comfortable room, great breakfasts with choices. Of course great conversation with Annabelle and Kathy. Close to everything ,we will be back

\n
C
Claude C 10/24/2021

Great experience

Can not say enough about the Cornerstone and our hosts. What a great experience from the beginning to end! Annabelle was professional, truly caring and thoughtful from my first inquire to our check out. I have never had a more professional, yet more personal experience with any accommodation and its operators. Beautiful home, great food and location. Annabelle was a great help with suggestions and took the time to make us truly feel like family in their home. This is a top notch destination! The breakfast is delicious and Annabelle and Kathy have a great knowledge of the area to get you on your day. The beds are comfy, and the plentiful selection of beverages and snacks was a pleasant and unexpected treat too! πŸ™‚ Overall, a great stay, fabulous hosts making you feel like they truly appreciate you being there.

\n
A
A and G W 10/24/2021

Super Hosts

"Super Hosts" is the only way to describe the hospitality. Every detail is thoughtfully planned our and perfectly executed. 

\n
R
R and K B 10/14/2021

Loved every minute of our stay

Thank you Kathy & Annabelle and Penny & Parker. We loved every minute of our stay with you. You are wonderful hostesses and cooks! It is a pleasure to meet you and the dogs....truly felt like a "home away-from-home".  Thank you again and again.

\n
L
L B 10/09/2021

Can't stop raving about Cornerstones

My lifelong friend from Montreal and I (from Comox!) didn't stop raving about Cornerstones from the minute we pulled up in of this charming home...until..my friend left B.C today! Annabelle, Kathy..and their two lovable dogs..Parker and Penny made us feel like family. Clean, comfortable, SO may nice amenities, fab location and TEN star food...In the heart of Qualicum, with a stellar view..Cornerstones is one place I wouldn't hesitate to recommend! We'll be back!!! Warm hugs to Annabelle, Kathy..and Pups!

\n
G
G P 10/07/2021

Can't wait to return

This is a 5-star Bed and Breakfast. Everything was superb--from the check-in to the nicely appointed room and the varied delicious breakfast every morning. Not to mention the hosts. Annabel and Kathy are the best hosts one could hope for. Always available to help and to offer recommendations for local dining and sightseeing. We can't wait to return. 

\n
T
T A 10/06/2021

Warm and welcoming

From our arrival to our departure, our 3 night stay at Cornerstones was nothing less than warm and welcoming. Our" Sunrise Suite" was spacious yet cozy and immaculate, the breakfasts delicious and beautifully presented. It's central location makes for easy exploring of mid island. Annabelle & Kathy have attended to every detail to make our stay memorable & we are sure to return.

\n
T
The B 10/04/2021

Loved our stay

We loved our stay with you and impressed with your lovely home, and the top notch quality of everything. Your attention to detail is outstanding. 

\n\n

Thank you again for a lovely stay. We feel like we have made two new friends. Will most certainly return.

\n\n

 

\n
W
Wendy E 09/26/2021

Memorable

Annabelle and Kathy are wonderful hosts! Our room was spacious, had everything you could want, coffee, tea, snacks, comfy beds, beautiful linens and art work, etc. The breakfasts were 5 star and the best part? Great conversations with Annabelle.

R
R M 09/23/2021

Wonderful Experience

What a wonderful B&B experience! Our stay was comfortable and peaceful. The rooms were only exceeded by our great hosts, Annabelle and Kathy, who provided a warm welcome & enjoyable conversations - we felt like family. Wonderful hospitality and we look forward to visiting again.

\n
T
Tim H 09/22/2021

B&B at its best

Convenient and cozy, Cornerstones B&B is a great place to unwind and relax. The home is located a short walk from Qualicum Beach town center, where there are good choices for shopping and eateries. The Sunset room was spacious and comfortable, and offered a huge bathroom with a soaker tub. The balcony came in handy for those relaxing evenings reading a book, or chatting with my wife. We stayed a full week, and enjoyed the delicious breakfast every morning, and the bright, cheery conversation with our gracious hosts and the other guests. We've had the privilege of "doing B&B's" all over Europe and the UK, and I can say Cornerstones checked all the boxes, big-time! So much better than a hotel or motel, you'll have fun and leave feeling relaxed. Highly recommended.

\n
R
R D 09/18/2021

The Gold Standard Has Been Set

Annabelle and Kathy have set the gold standard for hospitality and comfort in all aspects of Bed & Breakfasts. The reviews are true so there’s no need to repeat them. You will arrive as welcome guests and leave as friends. Book now and enjoy.

P
P and L B 09/18/2021

Our Favourite B&B

Cornerstones is our favourite B&B! The hosts Annabelle and Kathryn make you feel welcome from the time you check-in until your checkout time. Everything was top notch--cleanliness, amenities in the room, breakfasts and being Covid-19 aware. Gluten-free guests were catered too and if you had an early departure, a lovely breakfast -to-go was available. I liked to idea of choosing your breakfast ahead of time and a specific time to eat. We enjoyed our stay immensely and hope to return again.

\n
I
I and A B 09/18/2021

Will be back for sure

Amazing food and hosts. Will be back for sure. The house is so nicely decorated. Bed super comfortable. Loved it. Thank you.

\n
P
Pete M 09/17/2021

One of the best....

Cornerstones is one of the best Bed & Breakfast places we have ever stayed. The rooms are bright, comfortable, and spotless, and every little detail has been thought of, including a goodie basket in the room. The breakfast choices are amazing and there are fresh baked cookies in the front lobby. Annabelle and Kathryn have created a little piece of paradise in Qualicum Beach. Thank you for an awesome stay πŸ™‚

C
Colin W 09/16/2021

Just as everyone has said in their reviews plus a lot more...

Outstanding customer service. Really nice breakfast selection/choices and good coffee. Generouly packed snack basket (in the suite), generous packed lunch (2nd breakfast). Very clean, bright and comfortable. Highly recommended. (Cornerstones) has set the standard for other B&Bs.

M
Mariella B 09/16/2021

Absolutely gorgeous

Absolutely gorgeous B&B with perfect hosts & a very satisfying breakfast! Loved all the little extras (goodies in the room), big bed and information about the local area and surrounds. Most definitely want to come again. Thank-you for a most pleasant stay!!

D
David V 09/13/2021

Great Experience

What a great experience right from the beginning to end! Annabelle was professional and accommodating through the reservation process; the location and home are beautiful. This is a top notch destination! The breakfast is delicious and Annabelle and Kathy have a great knowledge of the area to get you on your day. The beds are comfy, plentiful selection of beverages and snacks too! πŸ™‚ Overall, a relaxing trip, fabulous hosts making you feel like they truly appreciate you being there.

B
B and M W 09/06/2021

Exceeds Expectations

Cornerstone B&B exceeds expectations. Annabel and Kathryn’s attention to the tiniest details, the delicious breakfasts, home baked cookies andlocation make for a perfect stay. We will definitely choose to stay here again should we revisit Qualicum Beach.

\n
K
Kevin F. 09/04/2021

The Absolute Best

The absolute best bed and breakfast! Food was amazing and room was perfect. Annabelle and Kathy are the best hosts. So welcoming and kind. Made it a trip to remember. 

R
R T 09/04/2021

Top Notch

Cornerstones B&B is a gem , great location, quiet , beautiful rooms and fabulous breakfast! Top it of and the hosts Annabelle & Kathryn are wonderful and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is top notchCornerstones B&B is a gem , great location, quiet , beautiful rooms and fabulous breakfast! Top it of and the hosts Annabelle & Kathryn are wonderful and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is top notch

T
The Walls 09/03/2021

A Great Stay

Truly a gem. The accommodations are very comfortable, clean and well appointed. The hosts made us feel welcome, were not overbearing, and worked very hard to make it a great stay. And the breakfasts were yummy.

B
Barwich P 09/02/2021

Recommended

Annabelle and Kathy went above and beyond to provide a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean and we had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious - they even had fresh cookies waiting for us back at the BnB in the afternoon. I would recommend!!

K
K and B 08/29/2021

Look No Further

If you're looking for the BEST b&b experience, look no more. This is the best place to be! Honestly the most hospitable and comfortable stay I've been in. Every breakfast was homey, delicious and served with delight - might I add options too!  The beds were glorious, sheets and pillows were like sleeping on silk clouds. The hosts were personable and served all their guests with so much heart. I would highly recommend staying here and definitely coming back. Thank you for our amazing stay.

P
Paula B 08/22/2021

Exceptional

I can't say enough about this fabulous B & B! I stayed for a week and Annabelle and Kathryn's hospitality was exceptional. Beautiful rooms, gourmet breakfasts featuring local ingredients, excellent amenities and a picturesque, central location in the heart of lovely Qualicum Beach. I can't wait to go back! 

P
Perry P 08/20/2021

Quaint B&B

This B&B is a lovely place to stay. Quiet, comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable and a full size bathroom. The hostess is very helpful and friendly. The hot breakfast is very delicious and plentiful

J
Jack P 08/19/2021

Outstanding B&B

Outstanding facility. Rooms and amenities were first class. Annabelle and Katherine are lovely hosts and the breakfast was superb. We have stayed in B&B’s from Nova Scotia to BC and Cornerstone is one of the top two we have ever stayed in. Can’t say enough about it. We would highly recommend it.

B
Brad S 08/19/2021

Fantastic

Fantastic place to stay from the room, food to the exceptional hosts. Would go back in a heartbeat.

H
Hailey K 08/18/2021

10 Stars!

If I could give this spot 10 Stars I would. This is by far the best place I've ever stayed travelling in Canada or abroad. Annabelle and Kathy are such wonderful people, and made our stay in Qualicum absolutely amazing. They had awesome tips about what to do, local spots, and tons of information about travelling around the island. The breakfasts were amazing, they supplied anything and evertything you may need, and their overall kindness, and love for what they do made the stay so relaxing. I would recommend this place 100% to anyone looking for some local charm, and vacation feeling, with all the comforts of home. Thank you both so much.

S
Samantha 08/17/2021

Wow!

This is THE PLACE TO STAY! Wow! What a treat! Amazing host, amazing accommodations and such a comfortable space and beds! 1000% would stay again any time I return!

I
Idall 08/16/2021

A lovely stay!

My partner and I had a lovely one night stay at the Cornerstone B&B. Annabelle was so accommodating and had everything we need + more! The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was 5 stars! I would definitely recommend this spot if you're looking for a quiet getaway in Qualicum Beach.

D
Dave C 08/15/2021

Highly recommended!

We just spent 3 lovely days at Cornerstones B&B in the Sunrise Room. The B&B is located in the heart of Qualicum Beach in a very quiet area. Our upstairs room was spacious and beautifully appointed. We had a nice deck to sit out and enjoy the fresh air. We were there when it was quite hot outside but, with a/c, fans and a very comfortable, king size bed made sleeping very comfortable. Our hosts Annabelle and Kathryn were amazing! It is obvious they were made to run a B&B! We sat with other guests for breakfast each morning. This is one of things I like when staying at a B&B. Kathryn and Annabella served a delicious meal! (you could choose from a menu provided the night before). Annabelle was very attentive and joined in with us answering questions and providing advice. If you are looking to visit this beautiful area you can do no better than stay at Cornerstones B&B!

M
Meg 08/15/2021

Incredible

What an incredible place to stay. We enjoyed every aspect of this B & B. Annabelle and Kathryn are extremely friendly and excellent hosts. The room is very clean and organized, they have everything you could need! Highly recommend!!

M
M and G 08/11/2021

A wonderful stay

Hi Annabelle and Kathy. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your beautiful B&B!!! We loved our room, your house, and best of all, your welcoming company. Delicious breakfasts too! Have a great rest of the summer. 

F
Flora 08/11/2021

Beyond expectations

Annabelle and Kathy were wonderful hosts! The bed and breakfast was beyond what we had expected. The room was very clean and the snack bar was fully stocked πŸ™‚

H
Henry 08/08/2021

The Best

This is easily the best B&B we've stayed at. A huge part of why is the wonderful hosts Annabelle and Kathy, we felt like we were staying with family. Every detail is thought out, like snacks & drinks, bathroom amenities, a fantastic breakfast every morning, very comfortable beds and linens, local art and furnishings. Top that off with a very convenient location steps from the village, nice guests to chat with at breakfast, great sites and food in the area it made for a very relaxing few days.

M
M S 08/05/2021

A Boutique B&B

I had the pleasure of staying at Cornerstone B&B for three days and it was a most enjoyable stay. The new owners, Annabelle and Kathryn, are welcoming, knowledgeable, and perfect hostesses. The room, the Sunset Suite, which is the largest, with two very comfortable queen size beds was spacious and tastefully decorated and had a bright and large ensuite with soaker tub and separate shower. It has the bonus of an attached balcony with a small table and two chairs as well as two lounging chairs, perfect for a glass of wine or a cup of tea at the end of the day. There is a fridge with several beverage options as well as coffee and tea facilities, all complementary. Attention to details is what makes this B&B way above others and I would qualify it as a “boutique” B&B. So much more make it special and I hope to return in the fall.

W
Wayne H 08/05/2021

One of our favourite B&Bs

At Qualicum Beach, in a central yet tranquil location, you’ll discover Cornerstones B&B – a lovely home, with spacious tasteful rooms, gourmet breakfasts and best of all two gracious, personable and thoughtful hosts - Annabelle and Kathryn, whose warmth, engaging conversation and knowledge of the area, hidden treasures and culinary delights made it hard to say goodbye and left us eager to return. Having travelled extensively and stayed in many B&B’s and intimate family-run pensions Cornerstones will remain one of our favourites. Thank you Annabelle and Kathryn for a relaxed and memorable stay.

G
Gloria 08/04/2021

One of the best

This is one of the best B&B’s we have ever stayed at. Annabelle and Kathryn are gracious and wonderful hosts providing awesome breakfasts, treats and all kinds of information of the area. They will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

K
Kara 08/02/2021

A recommend

Annabelle and Kathy are fantastic hosts! The rooms are beautifully furnished and comfortable, the breakfast was exquisite, and they were both super friendly! I had to leave for an early ferry and they made sure I would not go hungry and that everything was arranged for me. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

R
Russel 07/28/2021

A Real Gem

Annabelle and Kathy are charming hostesses and theIr home is beautifully decorated and immaculate. They offer many amenities including home-baked cookies in the foyer and a range of snacks and sodas in each room. Even real pint glasses for my beer. We loved our private balcony and spacious, modern bedroom and bath.Great breakfasts as well, a real gem .

K
Kelton 07/23/2021

Can't say enough

We can't speak highly enough about this BNB! Amazing breakfast options in the morning, great rooms with amazing views and little details, and very personable hosts who care about their guests experience while they stay in Qualicum! If you're looking for a place to call home during a visit to the area, or just passing thru, I would highly recommended Annabelle & Kathryn's BNB.We can't speak highly enough about this BNB! Amazing breakfast options in the morning, great rooms with amazing views and little details, and very personable hosts who care about their guests experience while they stay in Qualicum! If you're looking for a place to call home during a visit to the area, or just passing thru, I would highly recommended Annabelle & Kathryn's BNB.

L
Linda 07/22/2021

Impeccable

Impeccable BnB experience with outstanding hosts and accommodations. Annabelle and Kathryn excel in making your stay a memorable experience. Thank-you and we will be back!

J
Jacob 07/16/2021

This B&B beats any other hands down...

Cornerstones B&B, Qualicum Beach is a gem of a place. Annabelle and Cathy are such amazing hosts. You feel so welcome from the time you enter with a beautiful garden in front. The room that was booked for us was absolutely superb. It was massive with a huge King size bed, very comfortable, with a TV, lounge chairs, a study table with chair, built in cupboards to hang your clothes, which led to a balcony with a view of the ocean through the trees and I would love to sit there in the mornings with a cup of tea and just enjoy the quietness and the beauty of the place. The bedroom led to a connecting passageway with a fully stocked fridge, with snacks, a coffee maker and a kettle to boil water for whatever, and a place to store your luggage, which led to a huge washroom consisting of a shower and a bathtub with all the amenities. The breakfast provided every morning was just superb. A menu was given the previous day and you had a choice of what you wanted for breakfast and it was so delicious and a great way to start your day. Annabelle would come and join us at the Breakfast table and she would give us suggestions on what to do for that day. We so enjoyed this interaction with her and talking about our families etc. I have stayed in many B&B's around the world but this beats everyone of them hands down. I am so glad we found this lovely amazing place and made it our base for 3 nights and 4 days. We would go back and stay there in a heartbeat. Thank you Annabelle and Cathy for making our stay so memorable. We would highly, highly recommend Cornerstones B&B, Qualicum Beach.

P
Pascal 07/13/2021

Exceptionelle

Cornerstones B&B est remarquable par sa localisation à proximité des commerces, dans une rue très calme et un environnement verdoyant. La maison, précédée d'un joli jardin fleuri, est belle et très confortable. A l'étage, la suite Sunset comprend une vaste chambre avec deux grands lits de qualité, une grande salle de bain avec baignoire et douche séparées, une belle loggia avec vue sur l'océan. Les petits déjeuner servis dans la salle à manger au rez-de-chaussée sont savoureux et variés. Surtout Annabelle accueille ses hôtes avec simplicité et initie des échanges de qualité dans un parfait esprit B&B. Une adresse exceptionnelle.

G
Gord 07/13/2021

a wonderful stay

Hi Annabelle and Kathy. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your beautiful B&B. We loved our room, your house, and best of all, your welcoming company!! Delicious breakfasts too!.  Have a great rest of the summer. 

\n
G
George 07/06/2021

A Nice Stay

Great location, quiet, clean and very amenable hostesses.

K
Kris H 06/24/2021

The Best B&B on the Island

There is no other B&B home I would go when I return to the island.  It was so great, home was spotless, beds so very comfortable, special touch amenities, meals were beautifully presented - just the best!!  And most of all - wonderful hostesses - we loved you both!  I still can’t believe you had the vacancy for our 3 days. So lucky for us. 

J
Jay 04/20/2021

Definitely coming back

Staying at Corner Stones Bed and Breakfast was incredible. it was the perfect location and the hosts were really nice and easy to talk to. They were really knowledgeable about the area and recommended some nice restaurants/events to do in Qualicum Beach. I will definitely be coming back to stay with them! 

T
Theresa and Jack 04/10/2021

Five Stars Across the Board

So many good things to say about Annabelle and Cathy at the lovely Cornerstones B&B! From the moment we arrived we were very warmly welcomed and made to feel right at home. Both were very attentive hosts from the start to finish of our much too brief stay. We can easily say 5 stars +++ across the board for this delightful B & B in lovely Qualicum Beach. Fully prepped and mindful of all required covid practices throughout our stay. The room was very comfortable with high quality linen bedding and furnishings. Everything immaculately clean. We greatly appreciated the very thoughtful touches such as pretty soaking bath salts in the bathroom with thick towelling robes and slippers along with a very generous variety of snacks , goodies and a selection of tea, coffees and cold beverages in the mini fridge, too many to mention them all! Attention to detail was excellent. The breakfasts were very generously filling and delicious prepared with locally sourced ingredients. Annabelle and Cathy gave us very helpful tips on what to do, see and where to eat in the area. They were both very warm and gracious hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. We are already planning our next trip back there. This place is a wee gem can't wait to go back!