Reviews

D
David and Shelagh 06/12/2024

The Place to Stay in Qualicum Beach

Cornerstones B&B is an excellent place to stay. A purpose built property with wonderful rooms, all very comfortable and well appointed. The hosts are fantastically helpful, and will provide all kinds of useful information for what to see and where to go on efficient routes to see a lot but not travel too far. The food was outstanding and there were extra treats available during the day and the rooms had a good supply of tasty snacks. We highly recommend Cornerstones a s the place to stay in Qualicum Beach.

\n
H
H and F f 06/10/2024

Everything was perfect

Beautiful, neat, and comfortable house. Really enjoyed to meet you. Best ever hosts and the most delicious breakfasts in a long time. Thank you Annabelle and Kathy to share your 'castle' with us. Thank you for everything. We hope to come back soon.  

\n\n

 

\n\n

  

\n
J
J and D f 06/09/2024

Yet another return...

Another wonderful holiday in your lovely home. As you know we always hate to go home but we shall see you again next month. Can't wait to check out the new willow plant in the garden. 

\n\n

Fondly,

\n\n

J and D

\n\n

 

\n
N
Nancy f 05/26/2024

Simply The Best

I had a wonderful vacation at Cornerstones BandB. Annabelle and Kathryn were friendly hosts and they made me feel welcome in their beautiful home. I appreciated the thoughtful details that they provided to make my stay special: treats in the foyer, a basket of snacks in my room and lots of information about Qualicum Beach to help me plan my days. I stayed with them for one week and every morning there was a different and delicious breakfast to enjoy. We had some lively conversations in the mornings! I have stayed in many BandBs on previous trips around Canada but Cornerstones is my new favourite one. The Sunrise Suite was very clean and comfortable and the balcony was a lovely spot to relax and enjoy the view. I didn't have a car while I was there but Cornerstones is in the perfect location to have a walkable vacation to the beach, the town and the trails. By the end of the week, I had discovered a spot that I will return to and two friends whose company I appreciated.

\n
G
Guest 05/21/2024

5+ Plus Bed and Breakfast

This is definitely a 5+ bed and breakfast conveniently located in Qualicum. The beds and bedding are so comfortable. You get to choose your breakfast. The home and rooms are clean. Annabelle and Kathryn are great hosts and so knowledgeable of the area.

\n
P
Peter V 05/14/2024

Beyond the call of 5 star hosting

Immaculately appointed and maintained, Annabelle and Kathryn couldn't be better hosts. The attention to detail in the rooms and the food jump out even to one who doesn't usually pay attention to such things. Annabelle went beyond the call of 5 star hosting with her attention to our personal interests, providing us with information both verbal and printed.
\n
\nRooms: Spacious, comfortable, with all the amenities we would wish for.
\n
\nNearby activities: Walks and beach.
\n
\nWalkability: Close to "downtown" and the civic centre where we had our meeting.
\n
\nFood & drinks: Great breakfasts, feast for the pallet and the eyes, Great snacks available without added charge.

\n
G
Guest 05/10/2024

Wonderful stay - highly recommended

There is a bolster pillow near the front door on which is embroidered “come as guests, leave as friends”. This reflects so much on Annabelle’s and Kathryn’s approach to their BnB. It was like coming home, being pampered without home chores. An easy and genuine atmosphere. Delicious and creative breakfasts, catering to our dietary needs, spacious, spotless and comfortable accommodation, our room, the “Sunrise” had a balcony too, overlooking the old rail station. A short distance to the village and beach made for a very pleasant stay.

\n
G
Guest from Bellingham W 05/09/2024

Best Ever

This was easily the BEST stay out of all the hotel/Bed and Breakfasts/AirBnBs we have ever stayed in. (We travel quite a bit to play in bridge tournaments, both in the states and in Canada.) It was the cleanest and most comfortable in all regards. The beds were perfect and the breakfasts were amazing. We also loved the setting. I'm an avid walker, and during our 3 night stay, I walked into the beautiful downtown area behind the house multiple times, toured the neighborhood, and walked to the farmer's market.
\n
\nTo top it off, our hosts were incredible. So welcoming and helpful. Thank you. We will be back!

\n
A
A and L V 04/17/2024

One of the best B&Bs we've stayed at on 3 continents

A delightful house with luxurious rooms in a very quiet neighbourhood close to the heart of this delightful community. it had every amenity. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Our hosts were most gracious and couldn't do enough for us (we were exhausted in the middle of a house move) despite this being during their quiet season. The breakfasts were superb, healthy and most nutritious. We recommend it without reservation.

\n
S
Sandra F 04/12/2024

Cornerstones really is home away from home

Cornerstones B&B was what made our stay in Qualicum Beach so special! Annabelle and Kathryn were such gracious hosts, making us feel very welcome. The breakfast meals were top notch, the room (Sunny) was spotlessly clean, well appointed and very comfortable (especially the bed). Having access to the lounge area with its comfy furniture, puzzles, books, etc. was a nice touch. The location of this B&B is perfect - quiet (we didn't even hear the owls who were nesting next door) and convenient. We arrived as guests and left as friends! We'll definitely return!

\n
S
Stefanie N 04/07/2024

Just Wow

Amazing stay at Cornerstones BnB! From the immaculately kept rooms, fluffy pillows, comfy bed, fantastic hosts and wonderfully friendly and informative hosts... to the treats 'under the dome' - couldn't ask for more. Every need was anticipated, breakfast service was absolutely on point and the breakfasts? .... wonderful! see for yourself in our pictures. Centrally located to everything, a moments walk to shops or the beach. A must stay BnB!

\n\n

 

\n
L
L and C O 03/29/2024

Recommend

Luxurious accommodations, gourmet breakfast, combined with wonderful and knowledgeable hosts. Baked goods to take with you for the days’ hiking. You really can’t ask for more. Great location. We have already recommended this fabulous BnB to family and friends.

\n
P
P T W 03/20/2024

Second Visit

Second visit to Cornerstone BnB and Qualicum Beach and again no disappointments. Luxurious accommodations, best sleeps and delicious breakfast choices and a fun place to explore! Highly recommend a visit just to experience how a BnB should B.!!

\n
S
S M V 03/13/2024

Cornerstones Bed & Breakfast, Qualicum Beach experience

Annabelle and Kathryn, our friendly hosts greeted us at the door with homemade cookies…such a treat. Our bedroom upstairs was spacious with a large bathroom including top notch toiletries in addition to bath salts and a candle…such attention to detail. Our hosts shared some history of the area and were most helpful. We walked to the beach close by and into ‘the Village’ where we found beautiful souvenirs and edgy restaurants. The breakfast the next morning was beautifully presented and we loved the ‘homemade scones’ that Kathryn made. It was such a tranquil setting…the perfect place to unwind. We will DEFINITELY RETURN.

\n
B
BC C 02/26/2024

Definitely will stay again

Annabelle & Kathryn are great hosts! Very friendly and knowledgeable with anything you need. Rooms are very spacious and have coffee makers, fridge, treats, portable fans. Beautiful views and a quick walk to the beach.
\n
\nWill definitely stay here again. <3
\n
\nRooms: Three things to know about your stay:
\n
\n1. Breakfast is served at 8:30am so if you like to sleep in know that you have to wake up early πŸ™‚ But the food is definitely worth getting up for!
\n2. You sit with other guests for breakfast (not sure if you are able to have breaky in your room)
\n3. The beds were more on the firm side.

\n
G
Guest 02/26/2024

Quality in Qualicium

Arrived late in the afternoon to this beautiful home and was met by Annabelle. Very friendly snd gave us plenty of ideas for eating and things to see. Annabelle took us up to a massive room, the Sunset. Apart from its size is how clean and ordered it was. All three rooms are on the second floor so clients have their own section of the home which includes a meeting/eating area.
\n
\nNext morning we were greeted by not only Annabelle but Kathy. Kathy was the chef and did an excellent job for both breakfasts we had
\n
\nI and my wife would highly recommend Cornerstones for several reasons with the top two being the very positive interaction with the innkeepers and the extremely high quality of the inn. My wife and I have been to precisely 102 bed and breakfasts over the last 30 years and Cornerstones is at or near the top..

\n
I
Irene W 02/20/2024

Highly recommended

I loved my three day stay at Cornerstones Bed & Breakfast. The Sunrise Room had a very comfortable bed, a large bathroom with a shower and a soaker tub in the suite. Bottled water, snacks, fruit, and fresh baked goods were available in the suite or in the foyer all day long. Kathy and Annabelle are hosts that really care about you and your experience at the B&B. Breakfast is first class! The food is beyond delicious - a true culinary experience. Conversations during breakfast were lively and entertaining. The home is tastefully decorated and situated in a quiet and peaceful location. Cornerstones B&B is a beautiful gem minutes away from the city centre. It was a pleasure to stay there. I highly recommend it!

\n
C
C.J S 02/08/2024

I was a friend the moment I arrived

Kathy and Annabelle are the créme´de la crémé of bed and breakfast hosts. Eveything about Cornerstones sparkels-the ambiance, the continuous attention to detail, responsiveness, icnlusiveness and delectable breakfasts to which I was invited by Parker. I was a friend the moment I arrived. Thank you to these two special women. 

\n
N
Nicholas F 02/05/2024

Exceptional Experience

Our experience with Cornerstones B&B was exceptional!
\nThe hosts, Annabelle and Kathy welcomed us with open arms and offered excellent service during our stay. The house and rooms were extremely clean, nicely decorated and super comfortable. The grounds and area were lovely. The breakfast was very good, especially the homemade scones. We highly recommend this B&B for your next visit to the island. Thank you to our hosts once again! We will return! 

\n
D
D and T S 11/30/2023

A quiet and decadent haven

Annabelle and Katheryn are exemplary hosts. They welcomed us with open arms, oranges and fresh baked cookies and even called and make sure we were alright when our check-in plans were delayed. Breakfasts were incredibly delicious and conversations rich. We took all of Annabelle’s suggestions to compliment our plans and were reticent to return home after such luxury (the bath robes!) and comfort. We can’t wait to return.

\n
M
Martin H F 11/14/2023

Wonderful

Wonderfull experience! So much hospitality from Anabelle and Kathy...you really must try their benedict eggs and their french toast for breakfast. It was so delicious!
\nThe location was just perfect for driving to other visiting points from the island. And the room were we stayed at was so cozy...I would repeat again with no doubt!

\n
M
Maria T 11/01/2023

The Best B&B!

We had a wonderful stay at Cornerstone . Our room was beautiful, very comfortable and exceptionally clean! Annabelle and Kathryn were lovely hosts. Breakfast was delicious with a nicely set table and view to outside. We will definitely stay again, the Best B & B!

\n
B
Bev 10/25/2023

B&B Perfection

From the moment we stepped out of our car to the moment we left, our stay was nothing less than perfection. Cornerstones was one of the nicest accommodation’s we have experienced. Annabelle and Kathryn were the most gracious hosts. Our breakfast was delicious and our room was spotless and beautiful. We can’t wait to return to our new happy place! Thank you for the most enjoyable weekend.

\n
R
Robbies V 10/25/2023

Our 5th visit

Our fifth visit with these folks and they'll never know how much our stay means to us. The two of them are both so welcoing and kind, and go our of their way to welcome us and make our time at their beautiful B&B so very special. Thank you agsin for everything.

\n
J
Jean and Harvey 10/23/2023

First Class

The bar for a first-class bed and breakfast operation has certainly been raised to a new standard by Annabelle and Kathryn at Cornerstones.  Having operated the Boathouse B&B in Brentwood Bay, B.C. for 30 years, we are familiar with guests’ expectations and it was obvious from our stay at Cornerstones that Annabellle and Kathryn have exceeded those expectations.  So, we suggest you treat yourself and book a stay at Cornerstones to experience it for yourself.  You will not be disappointed!

\n\n

 

\n
R
Ruth 10/22/2023

Warm and thoughtful hospitality

Our stay at Cornerstones was a highlight of our trip to Vancouver Island. We experienced warm hospitality, excellent curated breakfasts, and every need anticipated. Our hosts were able to recommend restaurants and other attractions we might be interested in.

\n
G
Gema 10/19/2023

Wonderful bed and breakfast in the heart of Qualicum Beach

I stayed at Cornerstones B & B for 2 nights recently and was absolutely delighted with the accommodation. First of all Annabelle and Kathy are amazing hosts.....very friendly and helpful in every way. Their breakfasts are excellent.....actually the best I have ever had at a B & B (and I've travelled a lot). The French Toast was melt in your mouth delicious and the salmon lox on a toasted bagel the following morning was equally scrumptious! You receive a menu upon arrival and you are spoiled for choice! The location of Cornerstones is excellent....in the heart of Qualicum Beach town...100% walkable to stores & activities! Walk down to the beach in 12 minutes! Very clean B & B, spacious rooms, some with balconies, quiet for sleeping, Highly recommend!!

\n
M
Maureen 10/09/2023

An Excellent B&B

We were absolutely delighted with Cornerstones--such terrific and attentive hospitality! The B&B is gorgeous and tasteful and great care has been taken for details. And breakfasts! Fabulous! Annabelle and Kathryn are graceful hosts, interested in their guests and full of helpful information & suggestions. Kudos to them!

\n
P
Peter 10/08/2023

Bravo

BRAVO Annabelle & Kathryn!! You have created the most wonderful haven for travellers. We recently stayed 4 nights & the Cornerstone exceeded our expectations. It is very deserving of the 5 star ratings. The B&B is immaculately clean! The suite is spacious & well presented, with the added bonus of a common area & veranda for guests. The bed, pillows, linens are luxurious & all the thoughtful touches are most appreciated. Annabelle & Kathryn are exceptionally welcoming & lovely hosts. Annabelle has many helpful ideas & tips for places to visit in the area. The breakfasts are delicious & prepared to perfection. The B&B is in a quiet neighbourhood and within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc.
\nWe plan to return and HIGHLY recommend a stay at the Cornerstone.

\n
J
Jerry 10/03/2023

Wow

We were welcomed at the door before we even had a chance to knock. We were then given a tour of the facilities which were spotless. Annabelle and Kathryn have added so many personal touches that are too numerous to mention. Everything from binoculars and a tray of munchies to fresh baked cookies. No matter how hard we think, we cannot come up with one negative thing to say. We will certainly be recommending the "Cornerstone B and B" to our friends and family.
\n
\nRooms: Room was spotless, spaceous with every amenity you could think of.
\n
\nWalkability: Within walking distance to the beach, several hiking trails and numerous shops and places to eat.
\n
\nFood & drinks: Breakfast each morning was exceptional.

\n
V
Vi V 09/26/2023

So much more than 5 stars

Absolute treasure in a quaint village full of flowers, interesting stores, hidden courtyards and secret lanes. Luxuriously fresh rooms and a delicious breakfast served by delightful hosts. Excellent security especially for solo travellers. So much more than 5 stars.

\n
A
Antonia 09/23/2023

Unique B&B

Unique B&B that is very centrally located. The hostesses are extremely nice and very welcoming, making you feel at home. Breakfast is freshly prepared daily using local ingredients, which can be enjoyed in the dining room of the house. The interior design is very modern and elegant.
\nIt's definitely worth a visit!

\n
E
Elaine 09/18/2023

Excellent

Rooms: This place is remarkable
\nBeautiful ,clean and provided extra amenities
\nThe hosts gracious ,informative and allows us our privacy

\n
W
Wendy W 09/14/2023

Great value.

Doesn't get better then this !
\nClean, beautiful, delicious, great beds, lovely linens, goodie basket, best breakfast ever. Great hosts, met new friends, lots of laughs.
\nOne of the best stays in a long time. Thank you both for all you put into making us feel so welcome, and the care you take with ever detail. ????
\n
\nRooms: Beautifully done!
\n
\nWalkability: 5 min walk into town, Saturday Market,
\n
\nFood & drinks: Breakfast was fabulous

\n
E
England 09/14/2023

A perfect B&B stay

We really enjoyed our two nights staying at Cornerstones. We were welcomed so warmly by Annabelle and Kathy, who showed us around. We loved our beautiful bedroom with its balcony overlooking the tranquil street. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom had everything we could need and the little area in between housed a kettle, fridge and a basket of delicious snacks, which I am embarrassed to say we dipped into. There were so many little touches, umbrellas, a torch, gowns, slippers and more. There was also a delightful common lounge area between all the bedrooms so we could sit with our friends, who were staying in another bedroom, on sofas, planning the next day.
\n
\nBreakfast was different each morning, individually and freshly made, and very tasty, with a choice of starter and main. And our hosts were a fountain of local knowledge, helping us to plan each day and wanting us to make the most of our brief visit. Everything we could wish for in a B&B. I wish there were more hosts who cared the way Annabelle and Kathy clearly do. I also wish we did not live nearly 5,000 miles away, so that we could visit more often. This is how a B&B should always be! We will definitely recommend it!

\n
C
Cincinatti O 09/13/2023

The Best B&B!!

My husband and I stayed at the Cornerstones recently for five nights when visiting friends in Qualicum Beach, BC. This is undoubtedly the best B&B we have ever stayed in, and we will return. Owners Cathy and Annabelle are excellent hosts and are so helpful with lunch and dinner suggestions and places of interest to visit in the area. Their breakfast offering included two different menu items per morning, selected the night before. The food was fresh, cooked perfectly, and the coffee was good and plentiful. It was a something to look forward to every morning. They also accommodated our “quick breakfast” requests to meet tee-off times at the local golf courses.
\nThis is an excellent choice when staying in or near the Qualicum Beach area. Walking distance to the downtown and a ten minute walk to the water. We loved it!

\n
C
Courtenay 09/06/2023

Wonderful

Annabelle and Kathy were amazing hosts. We felt so welcome! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were top notch! They were also very knowledgeable of the area and helpful with plans and recommendations. Wonderful place to stay.

\n
D
Debbie P 09/05/2023

Luxurious. Romantic.

We cannot recommend Cornerstones highly enough! We will stay here again when we are in the area. Kathryn was in residence at the time - she is a wonderful host. No doubt, Anabelle, who happened to be away during our stay, is too! Plan to stay here You'll be glad you did!
\n
\nRooms: Our room/bathroom was spacious, bright, quiet, beautifully furnished. The "coffee bar" was well stocked with coffee, tea, and treats.
\n
\nNearby activities: During our visit, the farmer's market, within easy walking distance, was open for the day, and an art show was underway, again within easy walking distance. Be sure to visit the Qualicum museum, a five-minute walk from the BnB
\n
\nWalkability: Cornerstones is within walking distance to town. You'll find groceries and many fine restaurants close by.
\n
\nFood & drinks: Cornerstones hosts and prepare and serve a variety of delicious home-cooked breakfasts in a lovely dining room.

\n
C
Colleen 08/22/2023

Thoughtful touches and details

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and I couldn't have been happier with this lovely place. Annabelle and Kathryn thought of every detail - umbrella, slippers, robe, ironing board, extra dishes, snacks, etc. The place is spotless! The house is charming. Their kindness is wonderful. I have Celiac and they even left a little basket of complimentary gluten-free snacks at our door. They're also 1/2 block away from the main street of Qualicum so you can walk to the quaint shops and cafes, yet their own street is absolutely quiet. Loved our stay! Thank you!

\n
J
Jisso F 08/11/2023

Fantastic

It was fantastic! Everything was cozy. They greeted us very kindly, so my heart was warm as well. Also, breakfast is so good. We can choose from the dishes that they give us options. It’s so detailed! Even, the guests were so friendly! We had so much fun conversation time. My favorite thing was it was good to drink coffee with watching nice view. I already missed everything. I’d like to visit again!

\n
K
Korea 07/30/2023

Cozy House

Fabulous! They really welcomed us, so I was very happy and felt happy. Everything was prepared there such as toiletries and shower robe. Also, the pillows are important to me because I prefer low one. But it was good they have both low and high! They are so delicate ☺️ I slept very well! The breakfast was also nice. Focaccia is the best ever.. I already missed fresh air and nice view. Plus, it’s good to great located. It’s 10 min walk to Qualicum beach and 5 min to many shops. I willing to meet them again and to stay. Thank you so much for everything!

\n
S
Sacramento C 07/22/2023

Don't Miss this Gem

Fabulously located! You won't want to miss this bnb! The owners are lovely and accommodating. The room was exceptionally clean and we enjoyed playing games in the guests common area. Cornerstones only has 3 suites so it is very private and cozy. There are quaint shops, delicious restaurants, walking trails, and even a gorgeous beach all within walking distance from the front door. Each breakfast was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed chatting with the other guests and Annabelle. We both really wished we could have stayed longer and hope to come back for a longer stay soon.

\n
K
Kims N 07/21/2023

A first class B&B experience

The kindness from the lovely hosts Annabelle and Kathy, the wonderful room with delightful comfort perks, Kathy’s delicious gourmet breakfasts and Annabelle’s wealth of knowledge of the island were beyond exceptional.
\n
\nThey truly love hosting guests and once you stay here, the bar will be set so high that no other B and B can compare or come close to it.
\n
\nMy parents already miss the delicious breakfasts and engaging conversations!
\n
\nThank you, Annabelle and Kathy, for a most memorable stay.
\n
\nKim Family

\n
J
Jo f 07/17/2023

The best B&B ever!

Honestly, this is the best B&B I've stayed at! Annabelle and Kathryn were wonderful hosts, the breakfasts were amazing and they made sure my stay was memorable. I brought my fiddle along on my trip and they even set me up with another fiddler in the area to play with! Thanks so much and I'll see you next summer.

\n
B
Betty and Dick 07/14/2023

Excellent Choice!

If you’re looking for a special getaway go no further than Qualicum Beach and enjoy an experience at the lovely Cornerstones B&B. You’ll feel at home with Kathryn serving a fine breakfast before setting out on one of the ‘not to miss’ many trips . No matter what strikes your fancy, Annabelle is a wealth of information and is full of suggestions for you . They’ve thought of all the details to make your stay memorable. We’ll be back soon! Betty and Dick, July 2023

\n
C
Cody U 07/09/2023

Truly Unforgettable

Highly recommend Cornerstone B&B! This bed and breakfast exceeded all expectations. Annabelle and Kathryn are phenomenal hosts who went above and beyond, making us feel like family. Their attention to detail and personalized touches made us feel like treasured guests rather than mere visitors. They provided invaluable local recommendations, enhancing our stay with hidden gems and unique attractions. Our accommodations were extremely comfortable, cozy, meticulously cleaned, and tastefully decorated. To top it all off, breakfast was a true delight. Each morning, we were treated to a delicious spread of homemade delicacies and local flavors. The warmth, welcoming atmosphere, and exceptional hospitality made our experience at Cornerstone B&B truly unforgettable.

\n
W
Whytford B 07/07/2023

Wonderful stay

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your excellent B&B. We had a fun time in Qualicum and look forward to returning for more excellent breakfasts. 

\n
G
Guests from G 06/26/2023

Outstanding Hosts & Accommodation

Great, spacious and tastefully decorated rooms with large balcony. Very helpful and friendly hosts. We really enjoyed the conversations with the hosts during the very good breakfast. Everything is very well organized in this accommodation.

\n
L
Lynne 06/21/2023

You Will Love It

What can I say that I didn’t rave about last time we stayed here. The breakfasts were first class, the rooms extremely clean, and Kathy and Annabelle were again so accommodating and caring (though we missed seeing you this time Annabelle, Lynn did a brilliant job at filling in for you). And Parker gave us our dog fix; thanks little buddy! If you can get a reservation you won’t regret it. From the snack baskets in the rooms, the fresh baked goods in the lobby, the closeness to Qualicum Main Street and fun shopping and of course the beach. Our vote for best place to stay in Qualicum Beach!

\n
G
Guest f 06/21/2023

Cornerstones

Annabelle and Kathy are so nice and welcoming, the Suite is amazing, everything top end, lovely guest sitting area, lovely fresh cooked breakfast every morning, best bb we have had the pleasure of staying in during our whole trip around VI, would stay again in a heart beat, oh and not forgetting Parker the dog.

\n
D
Dagmar-Larry 06/18/2023

Five ***** +

We just returned from a 4 night stay in your beautiful B&B.  We loved everything about it but particularly touching was the warm welcome by Katherine (we didn’t have a chance to meet Annabelle).  Katherine delighted us with her delicious breakfasts prepared with special care. She also pointed us to the different walking possibilities and always took the time to answer any questions.  Our suite and common room were perfect for a very comfortable stay.  We hope to return in the not too distant future.
\nFive ***** +
\nDagmar and Larry

\n
K
Kristy N 06/14/2023

Will come again

Annabelle & Kathryn are great hosts! Very friendly and knowledgeable with anything you need. Rooms are very spacious and have coffee makers, fridge, treats, portable fans. Beautiful views and a quick walk to the beach.
\n
\nWill definitely stay here again. <3

\n
B
Bill H 06/07/2023

Very helpful and hospitable

Didn’t stay here but my interactions with Annabelle made me want to. Super helpful and hospitable. Next time for sure!

\n
T
Todd C 05/31/2023

Amazing Hosts

Kathryn and Annabelle are amazing hosts who care deeply about their visitors. Our stay was relaxing and rejuvenating. Annabelle always has recommendations on things to see and try. They know us, they accommodate our bicycles. Location is great, very close to shopping and the beach. Beautiful linens; very comfortable beds; and great breakfasts. It was our third visit, and we are sure to return.

\n
D
David B 05/31/2023

Conversation at its best

The accommodation was outstanding .... our Hosts most congenial .... the breakfast scrumptious but my favourite part was the wildlife whether it be Parker, the deer or the crows. Loved every minute of our 2 day stay

\n
G
Guest N 05/31/2023

Conversation at it's best

The accommodation was outstanding .... our Hosts most congenial .... the breakfast scrumptious but my favourite part was the wildlife whether it be Parker, the deer or the crows. Loved every minute of our 2 day stay

\n
D
Doug C 05/31/2023

Great Stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cornerstone B&B to celebrate both a birthday and an anniversary. From the moment we were greeted by Annabelle at the door on arrival, we received friendly helpful service. The purpose build B&B is very clean, comfortable, modern, quiet, and tastefully decorated. Sitting on our relaxing private deck we were able to watch the deer and rabbits across the street. The complementary snacks in the room were a welcome treat, and I appreciate our hosts accommodating my dietary needs with gluten free snacks. Very nice touch! The private quest rooms are upstairs along with a comfortable central lounge, while the separate host accommodations are downstairs. Annabelle and Kathryn provided a wonderful breakfast with options to meet both our needs and tastes. Annabelle was a wealth of knowledge of local attractions and made several recommendations of places to visit and local restaurants. We travel extensively, and the Cornerstone is certainly the best B&B that we have stayed at, and we’d highly recommend staying there for anyone in the area. We will be back. Thanks Annabelle & Kathryn.

\n
M
Mr. R 05/30/2023

Great stay in luxury surroundings with perfect hosts

Annabelle and Kathryn provide a truly 5-star experience: thoughtful design throughout, comfortable beds and linen, spacious bathroom, a great breakfast with many choices and above all - they are very hospitable, guest focused and luxury minded. A great experience and we hope to return again!

\n
M
Mr. and Mrs. L 05/24/2023

Delightful!

What a delightful Bed & Breakfast! From the moment we arrived, we felt we were home. Annabelle and Kathryn made us feel welcome and special. Delightful ladies. Annabelle definitely kept us on our toes with her engaging personality and knowledge of current events and the community, while Kathryn's quiet demeaner kept us well fed with her delicious breakfasts. The house in general is lovely and comforting and cleanliness is top notch. Our room was bright and airy with a lovely balcony to enjoy the fresh air and sights. Definitely worth repeat visits, not only for the house itself but for these wonderful ladies. Thank you both!! S & T

\n
V
Victoria B 05/23/2023

Awesome B&B

We stayed for two nights at Cornerstones and I can’t even begin to tell you everything that was perfect. It was like they looked into my mind for the perfect B&B and made it. Nothing was lacking. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. Every eventuality was thought of and dealt with ahead of time. Annabelle is a font of information and made wonderful recommendations. Kathy is quieter but has a good sense of humour and both are warm and kind. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious and we didn’t need lunch either day. We will definitely stay again if we are in town.

\n
P
P and P V 05/01/2023

Thank you

Annabelle, thank you for your 'research' and all your wonderful suggestions for eateries and the many attractions in the area. Your smiling face and laughter are infectious. I can hardle wait to come again by train. LOL. Kathy, your muffins were a welcome and delicious treat! Thank you both for your thoughtfulness. 

\n
L
L and M B 04/28/2023

Loved every minute

We loved every minute of our visit! Thank you both for welcoming us on our honeymoon with that special bottle of champagne. 

\n
W
Wendy C 04/09/2023

Fantastic

Tops in hospitality & in breakfasts! Annabelle & Kathy go out of their way to make your stay 110%! Personal touches & so helpful. True to their slogan "Come as a guest, leave as a friend!" We'll be back for certain! Thank you both!

\n
P
Pat 04/09/2023

Unbeatable

This was our second stay at Cornerstones and it was just as delightful as the first. Annabelle is so welcoming and Kathy is a superb cook. The breakfasts are beautifully presented and delicious. These two ladies went above and beyond to cater to our celiac friend with her dietary restrictions. Thank you so much!

\n
N
North Vancouver B 04/07/2023

Home from Home

Wonderful welcome. Spotlessly clean. Such a lovely relaxing place to be. Felt looked after from the moment we arrived a real home from home. Our hosts seemed to anticipate our every need. Fabulous location too. We’ll definitely be going back.

\n
G
Gender V 04/05/2023

Outstanding hospitality

Thank you Kathy and Annabelle for your outstanding hospitality! Your incredible breakfasts, your attention to detail and your beautiful abode - we loved it all! We're so glad our friends told us all about you. You certainly live up to you motto, "Come as a guest, leave as a friend". So personable and caring. We will return and spread the word. 

\n
S
Sandra O 04/04/2023

Your every need is anticipated

Annabelle and Kathy welcome you as guests then treat you as family. Their home is immaculate and beautifully appointed with welcoming spaces for relaxation; charming breezy seascape rooms, a cozy fireplace lounge and comfy balconies with ocean glimpses. Every amenity is thought of and they are steps from the charming town. I would return for the breakfasts alone. But what really keeps me coming back is the warmth and kindness that has always been part of my visits. This is my fourth time and counting.
\nTreat yourself!

\n
R
Ryan B 04/02/2023

Loved our stay

The 5 star reviews were right! My wife and I loved our stay here. Annabelle and Kathy were so friendly and helpful, the room was big and beautiful! The breakfasts were fantastic! I’m still mad at myself for not taking the offered second helping of french toast! You will not be disappointed if you pick this B&B!

\n
R
Rita 03/31/2023

Warm and friendly

Warm and friendly welcome. Spotlessly clean. Great food. Rooms thoughtfully equipped. Great location. Will be going back soon.

\n
C
Carrie A 03/30/2023

A superb place to stay, unwind and enjoy!

A superb place to stay, unwind and enjoy!

\n\n

This place is a gem, as are the hosts, Annabelle and Kathryn. We have stayed at Cornerstone’s, with these hosts 3 or 4 times (losing track) now, and we will be back. The caring effort and detail these ladies put into running a spectacular B&B is evident from the minute you book with them. Freshly home baked goodies at the door, stocked fridge with various soft drinks and snacks, and superb breakfasts - which always accommodate dietary needs or preferences. And they remember all these details the next time you come. Beds are extremely comfortable, as are linens. Suites are clean. Soaps, lotions, shampoo, conditioner are carefully selected. It is simply a treat and pleasure to stay. Close to town and the beach. Easy access to Qualicum Foods. And Annabelle is always sharing details on things to do/places to see. Simply an awesome getaway. Perfect for a couple, a family or a girls getaway. We will be back. And I know they will stay in touch. ‘Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend’ is on their card. But it is not just a slogan. You will not be sorry if you stay here.

\n
G
Guest 03/20/2023

Fantastic Stay

Every detail about staying with this B&B was completely thought out to ensure, as a guest you have everything you need. The owners are attentive and provide so many very nice touches to make you feel at home. They accommodate any schedule and to assure you have a pleasant stay. The owners are very kind, thoughtful and friendly. Definitely would stay here to have all the comforts of home - away from home. The food was delicious and has inspired us to prepare our breakfasts in the same way. Many thanks!

\n
C
Christine 03/14/2023

Amazing Stay At Cornerstones

We were in Qualicum Beach for 3 nights last week. We stayed at Cornerstones B&B. It's ideally located just 2 blocks from the town. We parked our car and were able to walk everywhere. The owners at Cornerstones are amazing. The Breakfasts are filling and have a good variety of items to choose from. They have a good knowledge of the area on what to do and see while in Qualicum. We now have a list of fun things to do when we return. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and the space is really clean & tidy. There is also a small tray of homemade cookies to welcome you when you arrive and more are available at any time.. We look forward to staying there again soon.

\n
J
Jane B 03/12/2023

5-star B&B

This in my third visit in 7 months! I now consider it a home away from home in large part because of the welcoming and warm ambience created by Annabelle and Kathryn. The rooms are beautifully appointed and spotless, with lovely goodie baskets provided. I dream about the breakfasts and have never been disappointed. Then there are the cookies under the dome in the foyer which provide a pick me up between, shopping, exploring and visiting. The business card reads Come as a guest, leave as a friend-TRUTH!

\n
M
Moore and Fairbain B 03/08/2023

Another magical visit

Thank you. We are already planning our next. 

\n
M
Melissa W 03/03/2023

Wonderful Stay at Cornerstones

I had the pleasure of staying at Cornerstones with my sister, brother and sister-in-law when we were in Qualicum visiting our mom. Annabelle and Kathryn went above and beyond in taking amazing care of us and ensuring a wonderful stay. There was a snowstorm during our visit which meant we spent quite a bit of time at their bnb. We were able to enjoy delicious breakfasts, comfortable rooms and relaxing in the shared lounge. Our room had everything we needed including coffee machines and a fantastic variety of snacks. Our room had a balcony which unfortunately was too snowy for us to enjoy this visit, but hopefully next time!

\n
S
Steeles 02/28/2023

Family gathering

Thank you for a lovely stay and all your kind hospitality. We felt very comfortable and well taken care of. Mom was very grateful and happy to be included. Til next time...

\n
S
Sue 02/15/2023

Outstanding in all regards

Thank you. 

\n
S
Samis V 01/16/2023

Many thanks

The bed, the breakfast and the blarney all as bountiful and beautiful as before! Many thanks! 

\n
L
Leslie B 12/01/2022

Late November Get-away

We had a most enjoyable and very peaceful and comfortable stay at Cornerstones. Our Sunset suite was out-of-this-world comfortable in every way, and we also made great use of the guests' lounge adjoining our room for reading, reflection, and knitting in front of the fireplace when it got dark outside so early in the evening on our late November getaway. We were able to use the secure wifi provided at Cornerstones for a Zoom meeting we couldn't miss, but we didn't stay inside all the time, taking advantage of many of the suggestions our hosts made for things to do at nearby locales. We'll be recommending Cornerstones and its outstanding hosts Annabelle and Kathryn to many friends, and checking Cornerstones' booking site soon for our next visit.

\n
B
Bruce F 11/20/2022

Best B&B Ever

To sum up our visit in 1 word: Perfect. Exceeded expectations. Just show up with the clothes on your back. Nothing more needs to be said.

\n
G
Guest 11/19/2022

You raise the bar of all B&Bs.

Welcoming and cozy. 

\n
A
Amanda C 11/02/2022

The perfect get-away

I have never actually stayed in a real BnB before, so this was my first experience and what a treat it was! The hosts were welcoming, friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean and comfortable with ample little snacks available if you wanted to indulge and the breakfast....oh my goodness the breakfast!! My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and 3 days and had the opportunity to choose from a diverse menu that allowed for dietary restrictions if required which was greatly appreciated. Each breakfast was prepared on time, expertly presented and equally delicious. It was also so nice to sit with the other guests and one of the hosts to chat as we enjoyed our meal. We had an absolutely wonderful experience and look forward to returning!

\n
C
Clint C 11/01/2022

Amazing Experience

My first B&B experience was an amazing one. Cornerstones was an incredible experience with 2 amazing hosts and a beautiful property located steps from everything. A & K were amazing and besides being wonderful cooks and expectional company, they provided a pristine room with a private bathroom and many nice touches throughout. Overall a experience I will remember as clean, comfortable, relaxing and one which I will compare to all my future B&B experiences. Thanks so much ladies I miss your breakfasts and conversations already!!!

\n
J
Jannem f 10/27/2022

Cozy Conversations

We had an absolutely perfect getaway at Cornerstones recently. Every detail of our stay was considered by the kind and friendly hosts, Annabelle and Kathryn: our beautifully and generously appointed room and shared spaces, delicious and interesting breakfasts and late-night snacks, helpful tips and recommendations for the area, easy parking and access to the village of Qualicum, and the list goes on. The breakfast table conversations, well supported by the hosts, were an inspiring and gratifying start to each day.

\n
D
Dick f 10/25/2022

The Perfect B&B

Cornerstones ticks all the boxes for a perfect B&B. The house is spotless, the rooms spacious and comfortably furnished. Breakfast is a convivial experience with the other guests and the hosts. Menu choices are offered for each course and the food is delicious. In supplying the rooms and common area, they have anticipated a guest’s every need, including a generous supply of snacks and beverages in the room. 
\nWe stayed in the Sunrise Suite and the soaking tub was heaven! The owners live on site and do their own cooking, cleaning and gardening which enables them to maintain their high standards. Annabelle and Kathryn obviously enjoy hosting guests. They are fonts of information about the island and happy to provide restaurant and sightseeing tips. Advice about a road closure saved us some frustration. 
\nTo sum things up, you couldn’t ask for a better place to stay.

\n\n

 

\n
F
Franny f 10/23/2022

Well that was a nice surprise..

I have not stayed in a real BNB in many years. Have become very accustomed to not having to see or talk to hosts. So was a tad trepidatious. However, the experience was lovely. The house was gorgeous. The suite large and comfortable, with many extra touches. The owners were lovely - friendly and knowledgeable - but not overbearing. Plus they had 2 adorable pups! The breakfasts were seriously amazing. We were given choices - all great- and options were amazing. Bed was so comfortable, large tub, nice shower - absolutely no complaints. Will definitely return.

\n
H
Harrisons G 10/23/2022

Thank you

Thank you for looking after us so well - what a beautiful home. We appreciated every lovely detail. 

\n
T
Ted H 10/20/2022

Will be returning

What an amazing Bed and Breakfast!! Absolutely top-notch in every way! We stayed in the Sunset Room for 3 nights that included an enticing balcony, providing views over a small park and distant views of the ocean. It proved a great location for an early morning coffee and a think about the day ahead. Everything about our room was perfect.
\nBreakfast planning and execution was terrific, with multiple healthy delicious choices while at the same time sensitive to dietary restrictions.
\nAnnabel and Kathryn were so very helpful with their time and information and suggestions for interesting locales to visit and restaurants for our evening meals. We definitely want to return.

\n
L
Lynn f 10/19/2022

The best B&B we have ever stayed at! The breakfasts are delicious and the hosts are wonderful!

One of the best B&B’s we have stayed at! The breakfast are delicious every time! We really appreciate the hosts who take the time to accommodate your dietary needs! We highly recommend Cornerstone when visiting Vancouver Island every time!

\n
B
Brigit and family f 10/14/2022

Wonderful B&B: We would love to come back

We had wonderful days in this extraordinarily beautiful B&B. The house and the rooms are very beautiful and very convenient and the location in Qualicum Beach is very good. 
\nBut we were particularly impressed by the two hosts Annabelle and Kathryn with their exceptional hospitality, good conversations and a sensational breakfast. 
\nWe felt very comfortable and would love to come back sometime. Thanks so much!

\n
C
Clifton V 10/13/2022

We will back

Thank you for a wonderful visit in your beautiful B&B. We'll be back. 

\n
G
Guest from Victoria BC 10/11/2022

A Gem in Qualicum Beach

We had a wonderful time at Cornerstones -- from the tasteful decoration of the B&B, the delicious breakfast to the two wonderful hosts, everything was great. 
\nSo glad we stayed here rather than at a hotel. It was like a home away from home. 
\nIt's also within walking distance to the village centre and the waterfront, very convenient even if you don't have a car. 
\nWill definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the area!

\n
G
Guest V 10/10/2022

Absolutely Five Star!

We love this BNB. The hosts, Annabelle and Kathy, were awesome. They always went the extra mile to be helpful and thoughtful in every way. We especially enjoyed the delicious breakfasts, the laughs and the conversations, the 'Happy Thanksgiving' chocolates and Kathy's muffins for the trip home, the valet service and the good-bye hugs.

\n
D
Dicks O 10/10/2022

A perfect place

A perfect place. No detail overlooked! Appreciated the siteseeing tips & converral atmosphere. 

\n
T
T.H. G 10/09/2022

A great Bed and Breakfast establishment!

What an amazing Bed and Breakfast!! Absolutely top-notch in every way! We stayed in the Sunset Room for 3 nights that included an enticing balcony, providing views over a small park and distant views of the ocean. It proved a great location for an early morning coffee and a think about the day ahead. Everything about our room was perfect. 
\nBreakfast planning and execution was terrific, with multiple healthy delicious choices while at the same time sensitive to dietary restrictions.
\nAnnabel and Kathryn were so very helpful with their time and information and suggestions for interesting locales to visit and restaurants for our evening meals. We definitely want to return.

\n
M
MacPhails B 09/30/2022

Thank you

Cathy and Annabelle, thank you both for taking such good care of us and showing us the best of Qualicum beach. See you again. 

\n
S
Sandy and Laurie C 09/29/2022

5-Star Plus Accommodation

We read every review written about this B&B on Tripadvisor. They were outstanding and cover every aspect of Cornerstones B and B. We could verify each one. From breakfasts to bedtime it was magical.

\n\n

Without a doubt Cornerstones is at the top of accommodations we have stayed in worldwide, and that's a lot. It's a 5 Star plus. We would recommend it and love to return.

\n\n

The minute we entered as guests there was an air of comfort, elegance, friendship and warm hospitality. From Annabelle's smile and friendly handshake we sensed we had made the right choice.

\n\n

When we left after two nights the smiles were wide and genuine. The handshakes had become warm, personal and meaningful hugs. The initial "Welcome to Cornerstones" had developed into hilarious and also quite moving conversations. Our hostes made a couple of 80's and late 70'S feel young again. That does not happen with just an excellent facility. Their presence was the icing on the cake. Annabelle and Kathy are wonderful hosts and together, make special team. Their hospitality was not just PR and what guests expected. It was genuine, from the heart and family like. They ROCK!!

\n\n

That's why Cornerstones is indeed. "Where you come as a guest. Leave as a Friend" 

\n\n

PS. Loved the chocolate covered almonds. My favourite. They were gone the first night.

\n\n

With gratitude and fond memories and hopes to see you both sometime.

\n
L
L H 09/29/2022

Service beyond expectations

From the time we booked our stay at Cornerstones Bed and Breakfast to the day we had to wave goodbye to Kathryn and Annabelle, the service was beyond expectations! Excellent suggestions to local venues and the "very much appreciated" snacks and fresh muffins upon arrival. The setting is very welcoming, plenty of parking, delicious breakfasts, comfortable beds, a communal optional kitchenette shared space with board games to play, and spacious rooms with lots of privacy were provided. This is a very quiet, relaxing place to stay a while.

\n
C
Connolly F 09/28/2022

Generous hospitality

Thank you. Very comfortable room and great breakfasts. We loved it all. 5 stars! 

\n
B
B A E 09/15/2022

The Hostesses with the Mostess

My first ever visit to beautiful Qualicum Beach and my stay at Cornerstones exceeded all my expecataions. You have thought of everything and more. The Sunset Suite was so comfortable and of course, the food and welcoming hospitality, exceptional. My friend will have to drag me kicking and screaming from here. I hope someday to return but meanwhile, my thanks and best wishes. 

\n
L
Lynn L 09/15/2022

Thank you

Impeccable service, pristine suite and house cleanliness, delicious breakfasts, and kind attention. Love the paintings. Love the balcony. Thank you both. 

\n
A
Archer and friend U 09/15/2022

The Hostesses with the Mostess

My first ever visit to beautiful Qualicum Beach and my stay at Cornerstones exceeded all my expectations. You have thought of everthing and more. The Sunset suite was so comfortable & of course the food and welcoming hospitality, exceptional. My friend will have to drag me kicking and screaming from here. I hope someday to return but meanwhile, my thanks and best wishes. 

\n\n

 

\n\n

Friend's comments: Impeccable service, pristine suite, and house cleanliness, delicious breakfasts, and kind attention. Thank you!

\n
G
Guest N 09/10/2022

The message on their business cards says \"Come as a guest. Leave as a friend.\" Truth!

We loved the welcoming and warm feeling of this home and our hosts. The rooms were immaculate and the goodie baskets and stocked fridge were a delightful surprise. One of our guests required a gluten free diet and her goodie basket was stocked with gluten free treats- a first for her! This was one of many touches that puts Cornerstone above other B and B's. The breakfasts were fabulous and Annabelle and Cathy went above and beyond to make our visit a 5 out of 5. We will be back!

\n
T
The Three Js F 09/07/2022

What an Amazing Time

Your home is beautiful and we had such a relaxing and delicious adventure. We will be back. We loved the food, the garden, the accommodation, you two & your two fur-babies. Thank your for making this beautiful refuge. We were lucky that Judy found you. We will be back for sure. Thanks for your generous hospitality. It was absolutely wonderful.  

\n
J
J J and P 09/07/2022

What an amazing time

Your home is beautiful and we had such a relaxing and delicious adventure. We will be back. We loved the food, the garden, the accommodation, you two and your fur babies! Thank you for making this beautiful refuge. How lucky we were that J found you. We will be back for sure. Thanks for your generous hospitality, it was absolutely wonderful.

\n
K
Katherine B 09/06/2022

Arrive as guests, leave as friends

Beautifully appointed home and friendly hostesses. Meals where delicious and lovely presented. Hostesses were knowledgeable on what was in the area. We received freshly baked scones to travel home on. No hesitation on returning!

\n
B
B H 09/06/2022

Cornerstones B&B - Like walking into your own home

Gracious hosts, Annabelle & Kathryn, welcome you with a wealth of information and amenities.
\nThe accommodations tastefully decorated with comfortable beds, exquisite sheets and beautiful art.
\nA private balcony to relax with coffee or wine.
\nA spacious Spa like bathroom with the lovely aroma of Saltspring Soapworks Rosemary & Mint - all natural products.
\nA large communal lounge accommodates your leisure time.
\nThe breakfast dining room is complete with tantalizing cuisine, attention to detail where all your culinary (Kathryn) and social (Annabelle) appetites are satisfied.
\nKathryn’s scones, fresh & warm, with extra to take with you!!
\nAnnabelle…excellent conversation facilitator & information for all your needs.
\nThe passion for their community and commitment to guest’s of their home will leave you wanting to return…….ASAP!
\n5 star
\n
\n
\nThank you for accommodating all of our  needs including  storing our fish in your freezer!!!
\n 

\n
S
Steph and Gary 09/06/2022

An absolute treat

It was an absolute TREAT staying at your beautiful B&B. Can't wait to come back. Thank you for the outstanding food, hospitality and conversations. 

\n
S
S and G L 09/04/2022

An absolute treat

It was an absolute treat staying at your beautiful B&B. Can't wait to come back. I think a second "baby moon" is in our future. Thank you for the outstanding food, hospitality, and conversation. 

\n
A
A and T G 08/31/2022

Wonderful

Dear Annabelle and Kathy. Thank you for having us these wonderful days at Cornerstones. We are also very thankful for your help. You are great hostesses. 

\n
J
J and D V 08/29/2022

Perfect

A wonderful stay in your beautiful home. Everthing was perfect. See you again in October.

\n
D
Dave and Judy 08/29/2022

See you both again

A wonderful stay in your beautiful home. Everthing was perfect. 

\n
A
Arlene and Lorne 08/28/2022

Gracious Hosts

Annabelle and Kathryn are gracious hosts and it has been a joy for us to stay at Cornerstones. Thank you. 

\n
D
D and K O 08/23/2022

Thank you

Thank you both for our very pleasant stay in your lovely home. All the special touches did not go unnoticed. Your attention to detail was exceptional. Food was delicious and what a pleasant opportunity for both of us to meet both of you. We wish you continued success. 

\n
A
Alexandria G 08/22/2022

Wonderful days at Cornerstones

Annabelle and Kathy, thank you for having us these wonderful days at Cornerstones. We are also very thankful for your help. You are so great hostesses!

\n
W
Wendy D f 08/20/2022

A Great B&B!

We recently stayed three nights at Cornerstones and loved it!! We were quite exhausted after a lot of work, etc over the past six months and were looking for rest and peace and comfort. We found that and more. A beautiful home, very comfortable room, fabulous breakfasts and the nicest hosts you will ever find.

\n
D
D and K O 08/20/2022

A pleasant stay

Thank you both for our very pleasant stay in your lovely home. All special touches did not go unnoticed. Your attention to detail was exceptional. Food was delicious and what a pleasant opportunity for both of us to meet Kathy and Annabelle. Wishing you continued success. 

\n
D
Dennis A 08/18/2022

A very special place

We have had the good fortune to stay at a number of outstanding b and b's in Australia and internationally, but without question the Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast is the best. From the moment we arrived we knew we were staying at a very special place. The house is beautiful with a lovely welcoming garden. Our room, the Sunset Room, is very spacious and tastefully appointed with two extremely comfortable queen beds with quality linen, a fantastic bathroom with a large soaker tub and separate shower and a fabulous private balcony. Our room was very well stocked with an array of complimentary snacks and drinks. In every aspect our nine night stay was perfect. We started each day with incredible breakfast choices served in a beautifully appointed dining room. Above all else were our two incredible hosts, Annabelle and Kathy. They are two of the warmest, most caring people you could ever hope to meet. Their generosity of spirit and genuine care for their guests happiness and well being is second to none. We loved the breakfast chats and great suggestions for dining, music events, local activities and sights to see. We cannot thank Annabelle and Kathy enough for making our stay so memorable, so perfect.

\n
H
H and D R 08/13/2022

Thank you

A lovely stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Hugs. H & D

\n
N
N f 08/09/2022

Wonderful

We were a group of 4, 2 couples. We decided to stay at this B&B as the rating were great, and we were NOT disappointed! The rooms are spacious and comfortable with an extra common sitting area, the breakfast was absolutely delicious, and the hosts are very friendly, always happy to suggest things to do in the area. We had many great conversations over breakfast and coffee. I would highly recommend this B&B!!

\n
J
J and J F 08/08/2022

A beautiful B & B in the heart of Qualicum Beach!

If you are ever given the opportunity to stay at Cornerstones Bed & Breakfast I highly recommend you jump at that opportunity. Annabelle and Kathy are extremely kind, caring and just the most extraordinary people you will ever meet.
\nTheir home is beautiful, our accommodations in the Sunrise Suite were impeccably clean and the bed is super comfortable. They have truly thought of everything to make your stay so special. I’m missing them already!
\nThey both go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and at home. Annabelle has many excellent recommendations for what to see and do in the area. The breakfasts are given so much thought and preparation and they are absolutely delicious. It’s always so nice to return to a lovely baked treat created by Kathy. So hard to say goodbye, but knowing we get to return makes it all worthwhile ; ) many, many thanks to you both!!

\n
M
M f 08/06/2022

The place to stay in Qualicum

Cornerstones B&B is THE place to stay in Qualicum. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The food is delicious, and a wonderful family-style experience that I cherished while travelling solo. The highlight of my stay was the amazing hosts, Annabelle and Kathryn. I came to visit Qualicum as a stranger and left with amazing new friends. I will be returning again soon :).

\n
B
Beverley F 08/05/2022

A peak experience

I had a wonderful stay at Cornerstone B&B. So much kindness and hospitality from you both. My room and bathroom had all the amenities...beautifully decorated and immaculate. Breakfast was a sheer delight...Wonderful food served with great elegance and flair

\n\n

It was indeed a peak experience.

\n
S
S f 08/01/2022

I'll be back

I highly recommend this lovely BnB. Annabelle and Kathryn are wonderful hosts...I arrived as a guest but left feeling like family. The attention to detail was second to none. My room was spotless and so comfortable with numerous extra touches such as coffee maker (yes, real cream in fridge!), snacks, bath amenities...the list goes on!
\nThe breakfasts were excellent with our own personal choices for each day. Kathryn is a wonderful cook and each evening when returning 'home' guests would be treated to either a fresh baked blueberry muffin, banana bread, whatever, waiting for us in the foyer! Annabelle is a wealth of information on the local area and I love how she joined us at the breakfast table to visit, as you do with family! I look forward to my next opportunity to visit the island and stay at Cornerstones!

\n
F
F and B f 07/25/2022

2nd time around..

and still 5 star!  Thank you!

\n
A
Anita A 07/24/2022

Recommend with a clear conscience!

Annabelle ist eine super aufmerksame und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin. Unser Zimmer war perfekt eingerichtet und der Balkon lud ein, darauf den Morgen zu begrüssen oder den Abend ausklingen zu lassen. Uns hat es an nichts gefehlt! Kann diese Unterkunft mit bestem Gewissen weiterempfehlen! Wir würden jederzeit wieder bei Annabelle einchecken.

\n\n

Translated into English

\n\n

Annabelle and Kathryn are a auper attentive and helpful host. Our room was perfectly furnished and the balcony invited us to greet the morning or end the evening. We didn't miss anything! Can recommend this accommodation with a clear conscience! We would check in with Annabelle and Kathryn again. 

\n
J
J and S O 07/20/2022

Great place to stay!

We were thrilled with Cornerstones B&B in Qualicum Beach. We initially booked our stay for a handful of nights, and we ended up extending our stay a few more days because we enjoyed it so much. The owners (Annabelle and Kathryn) were fantastic hosts! The breakfasts were amazing, their rooms were excellent (we stayed in 2 of them due to changing rooms when we extended our trip). We really enjoyed having a private balcony on both rooms to enjoy quiet time in the evenings outside. This B&B was a perfect base for day trips to varioius other places on the island and we will definatily be back!

\n
B
Bill B 07/20/2022

A great find in the heart of Qualicum Beach

This purpose-built B&B close to restaurants and shopping in Qualicum Beach was spacious, nicely decorated, and very clean. The large bedrooms had nice linens and large ensuite bathrooms. The friendly hosts, Annabelle and Kathryn, were very accommodating with our specific food requirements, serving up tasty breakfasts (selected by the guests from amenu sheet the night before). Breakfasts were a highlight start to every day, with Annabelle conversing and making suggestions for local tourist activities. All-in-all, a great stay with wonderful hosts. 

\n
C
C and L E 07/19/2022

Fabulous Stay!

Cornerstones B&B is one in a million!  Annabelle and Kathyrn couldn't have been more welcoming and helfpful for the whole time we were there. Our rooms were immaculate and had everything we could have needed, with lots of treats and extras too. (Thank you both, we couldn't resist the goodie basket!) Breakfast was a treat too... fabulous food. Annabelle's company and help with planning our day and a beautiful dining room to be in. We felt at home for our 3 nights, which wasn't long enough, and thoroughly recommend Cornerstones as a fabuous place to stay in Qualicum. 

\n
R
R and D F 07/15/2022

Very Classy

Annabelle and Kathy's place was 5 star all the way and very classy. From Annabelle greeting us at the door to the immaculately clean room to the delicious breakfasts and all the extra touches along the way, goodies in our room, freshly made muffins, comfy robes, they thought of everything! We highly recommend Cornerstones B&B! You will not be disappointed!

\n
E
E and G F 07/15/2022

Perfect Get-Away

What a treat! Cornerstones provided us the perfect get-away for our Staycation. For a couple that doesn't normally feel comfortable in a BnB environment, Annabelle and Kathyryn surpassed our expectations with their genuine hospitality and a 5 star experience from the moment we arrived to our reluctant departure. We're already planning a repeat visit. 

\n
B
B and F and E F 07/11/2022

A great B&B!

What a lovely stay we have had here at Cornerstones. The food was delicious and the sccomodations very comfortable. Thanks for the recommendations, good memories will remain for a long time. Thank you for everything! We know our granddaughter felt very comfortable here as well.

\n
L
L and C a 07/03/2022

All just perfect!

Thank you for yet another wonderful stay at Cornerstones. The welcome, the conversations, the breakfasts and all, just perfect. Hope to see you again. 

\n
J
J P V 07/02/2022

Home away from home

Thank you so much for a "Home away from Home". Delicious food, very comfortable accommodations, & lots of interesting and useful information. Great experience!

\n
C
C of Langley a 06/28/2022

Such a lovely place to stay

Appreciated your kindness and warm welcome, great "breakie" and beautiful room. 

\n
J
J and L M 06/26/2022

It's like coming home

Thank you for your warm welcome. It's like coming home. Also the interesting information and meals.

\n
M
M and R o 06/25/2022

4th time

Our 4th time with Kathy and Annabelle, Parker and Penny. Many thanks, as always, for a relaxing stay.

\n
G
G C 06/21/2022

So pleased with our stay..

So pleased with our stay! The B and B is in a wonderful, central location and the rooms are beautiful. The breakfasts are delicious. Our hosts were so friendly and a wealth of information on places to eat, things to do and tidbits of local history!! Can’t wait to go back!

\n
M
M and L R 06/20/2022

Truly a quality home

We so loved the opportunity to return to this lovely B&B. This is truly a quality home that you have shared with us, and you have only made it better. We loved our stay, the food, and meeting both of you, Kathy and Annabelle, and we feel we have made two new friends. All the best. 

\n
F
F and J o 06/20/2022

Highly recommend

Fantastic stay, great location. Food, amazing, and everything at your fingertips. Annabelle and Cathy were very hospitable and great to talk to. Highly recommend. Coming back.

\n
K
K and S T 06/20/2022

Thank you

Thank you for your warm welcome, wonderful breakfasts, and we so enjoyed your company. We look forward to seeing you again next year. A BIG THANK YOU for tolerating the 'car nuts'!! Cheers.

\n
J
J M 06/15/2022

Wonderful stay

Wonderful stay with 2 incredible hosts, Annabelle and Kathy. Accommodation was spotless and room had everything you could need plus a separate lounge area to use. Extremely comfortable. They have thought of everything to make one’s stay perfect. We were spoilt with incredible breakfasts and extras of homemade cakes and cookies to take with us on our journey.
\nLocation was great for town and beach.
\nWould return in an instant

\n
K
Karen T 06/04/2022

Highly recommended B&B

My friend and I started off our holiday on a very high note. What a fabulous B & B. Our hosts Annabelle and Kathryn were lovely. They made us feel right at home. Our room was so comfortable. And the breakfasts were delicious. We couldn't have asked for anything more; and an added bonus, they are within walking distance of the delightful town of Qualicum. I highly recommend this B & B if you are looking for a quiet, lovely spot to relax.

\n
D
D and C F 05/18/2022

An Awesome B&B

Your hospitality, information, amazing breakfasts, special ammenities & home-baked cookies were all appreciated. We loved our stay here.

\n
S
S P 05/12/2022

Like a five star hotel

I can't fault our two nights stay here in April 2022. Both Annabelle and Kathryn were excellent friendly hosts with a mindful of information. The large double room was the equivalent to a 5 Star hotel with lovely big shower and bathroom and everything was spotlessly clean! The breakfasts were imaginative and well cooked. There were little touches in our room with a small separate area between the bedroom and the bathroom with a luggage rack, fridge with bottles of water, and tea/coffee and snacks available. The hosts put out homemade biscuits in the hall for quests to help themselves to in the afternoon. There was a large landing area upstairs with a sofa and lots of helpful information to read about the area and places to eat. We would definitely stay here again if we come back.

\n
M
M and P W 05/10/2022

The Very Best....

The very best B&B we have stayed at. The breakfasts are so delicious. Your wealth of information so helpful. Our second time here & we look forward to seeing you both in the future!!!

\n
E
E. w 05/05/2022

My wife and I very much enjoyed our recent stay at Cornerstones B&B. We went for a relaxing short vacation and that's exactly what we got. Annabelle and Kathryn are first-rate hosts. The breakfasts were delicious. Our suite was clean and up-to-date (as was the whole house) - it was more spacious than many hotel rooms we've stayed in. We will be recommending it to our friends, and we hope to visit and stay again.

\n
D
D and C M 04/27/2022

An awesome B&B

Your hospitality, information, amazing breakfasts, special ammenities and hame-baked cookies were all appreciated. We loved our stay here. πŸ™‚

\n
V
V and M 04/22/2022

Thank You

A wonderful weekend. Way beyond expectation! Thank you.

\n
V
Victoria V 04/19/2022

Wonderful Experience

A wonderful experience all around. Kathryn and Annabelle are warm, capable and interesting hosts (who live up to the slogan). Their knowledge of the city and available amenities location is complete and detailed. The B&B itself is in a quiet part of town, overlooking an historic train station. The very centre of Qualicum Beach is but a five minute walk. the hosts suggestions were welcome and spot on. Looking forward to a return visit. Thank you

\n
T
Teresa 04/19/2022

Amazing Welcoming Stay

Warm, welcoming hosts. Clean, well appointed rooms. Very comfortable beds with luxury linens. Food was delicious. Location was close to shopping, and restaurants. Lots of close areas to explore, beach strolls, and forest walks. Felt like being pampered, and part of the family. Annabelle and Kathy went above and beyond to make us comfortable. So accommodating with several requests and even sent us home with a cooler bag and ice pack for our frozen pies we picked up while shopping. Went to spend time with best friend and our room was perfect. We will definately be back. 

\n
L
L T 04/17/2022

Amazing

Annabelle (and Kathryn) and her palce were the best. They were so helpful about suggestions in the area and the place was immaculate. The breakfast was excellent. We wanted to stay longer but unfortunately had to leave due to the ferry schedule and they packed us a lovely breakfast to go. The bedroom was huge with two queen beds and a balcony. It was only a really short wak to the town center and the beach so the location was perfect. Everything was amazing. 

\n
F
Frank G 04/15/2022

Made our trip west very special

We had the opportunity to stay at Cornerstones B and B for two nights. Our room was beautiful with a king size bed and a full ensuite bathroom. The breakfast provided was absolutely delicious. Don't miss staying here. You'll love it.

\n
K
K and S 04/12/2022

Lovely B&B

What a lovely B&B! Your advice was spot on, all the time. Looking forward to our next trip.

\n
D
D and T M 04/01/2022

Our second time here

Thank you for a lovely stay Annabelle and Kathryn! (our second time here) and we feel right at home?  Hoping to stay again  this summer! Thanks for the chats Annabelle - and for taking the time with us. 

\n
S
S and R 03/29/2022

Thanks

Thanks for a great, welcoming time. Breakfasts were delicious, rooms wonderful! Appreciated your sharing of thing to do and tips for great dining. 

\n
W
Wall Family 03/25/2022

Love your place

Love your place. Love the food. Love your hospitality, tips and company. A pleasure to come here for al of us! Your tip to Jaanvi's was spot on. Yum!  Thank you!!! We'll be back. 

\n
J
J and P M 03/21/2022

One of the best B&Bs

We have stayed in many B&B's and this one was the best. Annabelle and Kathryn are gracious hosts and have thought of everything to make you comfortable. The quality of the accommodation is first rate. We visited with another couple and the sitting room outside the bedrooms was a great place to meet for a drink, a conversation after dinner or to plan our next days activities.. The breakfast menus provide a good choice, were professional prepared and delicious. Best of all was the hospitality offered by our hosts. We left feeling we had made 2 new friends.

\n
J
J M 03/21/2022

Best Choice

We have stayed in many B&Bs and this one was the best. Annabelle and Kathryn are gracious hosts and have thought of everything to make you comfortable. The quality of the accommodation is first rate. We visited with another couple and the sitting room outside the bedrooms was a great place to meet for a drink, a converstaion after dinner or to plan our next days activities.. The breakfast menus provide a good choice, were professionally prepared and delicious. Best of all was the hosptiality offered by our hosts. We left feeling we had made 2 new friends.

\n
J
Jenn M 03/12/2022

Excellent

Everthing was phenomenal! We loved our stay at Cornerstones. Meals were excellent and filling. Room was comfortable and cozy. Location was great to explore the island and visit family and friends. Do not hesitate to book!

\n
D
D and A 03/11/2022

We will be back

Thank you for making us so welcome. Food was amazing. We'll be back.

\n
K
Kareem 02/25/2022

Best B&B Experience Ever

Annabelle & Kathy provided the best B&B experience I've ever had. Every request was clarified and accommodated. I felt at home, and leaving here felt similar to leaving my own home. I'm thrilled to come back. 

\n
M
M R 02/18/2022

Our third time!

Great weekend away. Our 3rd time with Annabelle and Kathy. Always a wonderful place to re-charge with delicious breakfasts and charming hosts. 

\n
C
C K 01/21/2022

An absolute blast

We had an absolute blast this weekend. Food was amazing. Annabelle and Kathy were super friendly and very helpful. Will definately be back. 

\n
J
Jessica and James H 12/29/2021

Thank you

Thank you Kathy and Annabelle for the wonderful stay. We enjoyed staying at your B&B over the Christmas holidays. Hope to see you again soon. 

\n
M
M and P 12/07/2021

Warm and peaceful stay

It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Cornerstones for 2 nights. Annabelle & Kathy were kind, delightful and gracious hosts. Our room was clean, cozy, spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. The setting was quiet and peaceful. I loved the spa bathtub and that we had our own ensuite. The food was delicious and communication excellent right from the first phone call. We will most certainly return.

\n
J
J C 11/17/2021

Look no further and book now!

If you are looking for a quaint, clean and relaxing Bed & Breakfast to stay at for your next getaway, look no further and book now because this is the perfect spot and they book up quickly!! Cornerstones is a traditional B&B, where you will be served a delicious hot breakfast with a wide selection of beverages of your choice. Each guest room is spotlessly clean, spacious and has its own private washroom. This B&B is so tranquil and sits in the heart of Qualicum Beach. You can easily walk to town and explore. A perfect getaway from the big city with its slowed pace of life. Just a few steps away, there are many options for nature walks right out the front door. There are many beautiful beaches and wonderful restaurants within a few minutes drive. Service/hospitality was absolutely impeccable at Cornerstone. Trust me, you will never ever book an Airbnb to stay in this area once you have stayed here. Book now bc I'm literally trying to book my next stay as I'm writing this review! Thanks for everything Annabelle. This was honestly the most relaxing vacation I've had all year.

\n
M
Maura and Russ V 10/28/2021

Our second visit to Cornerstones

We had a restful, delightful stay with Annabelle and Kathryn. Cornerstones is a short walk to the beach, the wooded trails, town and the market--we enjoyed the Saturday Farmer's Market while there. Breakfast is filling and nutritious, and the French Toast melts in your mouth. Annabelle and Kathryn are great hosts with lots of tips to share about things to do and places to visit. We will undoubtedly be back! Maura and Russ, Vancouver

\n
R
R V 10/26/2021

Wonderful stay again

Our 2nd time staying here, everything is wonderful there. Very clean, large comfortable room, great breakfasts with choices. Of course great conversation with Annabelle and Kathy. Close to everything ,we will be back

\n
C
Claude C 10/24/2021

Great experience

Can not say enough about the Cornerstone and our hosts. What a great experience from the beginning to end! Annabelle was professional, truly caring and thoughtful from my first inquire to our check out. I have never had a more professional, yet more personal experience with any accommodation and its operators. Beautiful home, great food and location. Annabelle was a great help with suggestions and took the time to make us truly feel like family in their home. This is a top notch destination! The breakfast is delicious and Annabelle and Kathy have a great knowledge of the area to get you on your day. The beds are comfy, and the plentiful selection of beverages and snacks was a pleasant and unexpected treat too! πŸ™‚ Overall, a great stay, fabulous hosts making you feel like they truly appreciate you being there.

\n
A
A and G W 10/24/2021

Super Hosts

"Super Hosts" is the only way to describe the hospitality. Every detail is thoughtfully planned our and perfectly executed. 

\n
R
R and K B 10/14/2021

Loved every minute of our stay

Thank you Kathy & Annabelle and Penny & Parker. We loved every minute of our stay with you. You are wonderful hostesses and cooks! It is a pleasure to meet you and the dogs....truly felt like a "home away-from-home".  Thank you again and again.

\n
L
L B 10/09/2021

Can't stop raving about Cornerstones

My lifelong friend from Montreal and I (from Comox!) didn't stop raving about Cornerstones from the minute we pulled up in of this charming home...until..my friend left B.C today! Annabelle, Kathy..and their two lovable dogs..Parker and Penny made us feel like family. Clean, comfortable, SO may nice amenities, fab location and TEN star food...In the heart of Qualicum, with a stellar view..Cornerstones is one place I wouldn't hesitate to recommend! We'll be back!!! Warm hugs to Annabelle, Kathy..and Pups!

\n
G
G P 10/07/2021

Can't wait to return

This is a 5-star Bed and Breakfast. Everything was superb--from the check-in to the nicely appointed room and the varied delicious breakfast every morning. Not to mention the hosts. Annabel and Kathy are the best hosts one could hope for. Always available to help and to offer recommendations for local dining and sightseeing. We can't wait to return. 

\n
T
T A 10/06/2021

Warm and welcoming

From our arrival to our departure, our 3 night stay at Cornerstones was nothing less than warm and welcoming. Our" Sunrise Suite" was spacious yet cozy and immaculate, the breakfasts delicious and beautifully presented. It's central location makes for easy exploring of mid island. Annabelle & Kathy have attended to every detail to make our stay memorable & we are sure to return.

\n
T
The B 10/04/2021

Loved our stay

We loved our stay with you and impressed with your lovely home, and the top notch quality of everything. Your attention to detail is outstanding. 

\n\n

Thank you again for a lovely stay. We feel like we have made two new friends. Will most certainly return.

\n\n

 

\n
W
Wendy E 09/26/2021

Memorable

Annabelle and Kathy are wonderful hosts! Our room was spacious, had everything you could want, coffee, tea, snacks, comfy beds, beautiful linens and art work, etc. The breakfasts were 5 star and the best part? Great conversations with Annabelle.

R
R M 09/23/2021

Wonderful Experience

What a wonderful B&B experience! Our stay was comfortable and peaceful. The rooms were only exceeded by our great hosts, Annabelle and Kathy, who provided a warm welcome & enjoyable conversations - we felt like family. Wonderful hospitality and we look forward to visiting again.

\n
T
Tim H 09/22/2021

B&B at its best

Convenient and cozy, Cornerstones B&B is a great place to unwind and relax. The home is located a short walk from Qualicum Beach town center, where there are good choices for shopping and eateries. The Sunset room was spacious and comfortable, and offered a huge bathroom with a soaker tub. The balcony came in handy for those relaxing evenings reading a book, or chatting with my wife. We stayed a full week, and enjoyed the delicious breakfast every morning, and the bright, cheery conversation with our gracious hosts and the other guests. We've had the privilege of "doing B&B's" all over Europe and the UK, and I can say Cornerstones checked all the boxes, big-time! So much better than a hotel or motel, you'll have fun and leave feeling relaxed. Highly recommended.

\n
R
R D 09/18/2021

The Gold Standard Has Been Set

Annabelle and Kathy have set the gold standard for hospitality and comfort in all aspects of Bed & Breakfasts. The reviews are true so there’s no need to repeat them. You will arrive as welcome guests and leave as friends. Book now and enjoy.

P
P and L B 09/18/2021

Our Favourite B&B

Cornerstones is our favourite B&B! The hosts Annabelle and Kathryn make you feel welcome from the time you check-in until your checkout time. Everything was top notch--cleanliness, amenities in the room, breakfasts and being Covid-19 aware. Gluten-free guests were catered too and if you had an early departure, a lovely breakfast -to-go was available. I liked to idea of choosing your breakfast ahead of time and a specific time to eat. We enjoyed our stay immensely and hope to return again.

\n
I
I and A B 09/18/2021

Will be back for sure

Amazing food and hosts. Will be back for sure. The house is so nicely decorated. Bed super comfortable. Loved it. Thank you.

\n
P
Pete M 09/17/2021

One of the best....

Cornerstones is one of the best Bed & Breakfast places we have ever stayed. The rooms are bright, comfortable, and spotless, and every little detail has been thought of, including a goodie basket in the room. The breakfast choices are amazing and there are fresh baked cookies in the front lobby. Annabelle and Kathryn have created a little piece of paradise in Qualicum Beach. Thank you for an awesome stay πŸ™‚

C
Colin W 09/16/2021

Just as everyone has said in their reviews plus a lot more...

Outstanding customer service. Really nice breakfast selection/choices and good coffee. Generouly packed snack basket (in the suite), generous packed lunch (2nd breakfast). Very clean, bright and comfortable. Highly recommended. (Cornerstones) has set the standard for other B&Bs.

M
Mariella B 09/16/2021

Absolutely gorgeous

Absolutely gorgeous B&B with perfect hosts & a very satisfying breakfast! Loved all the little extras (goodies in the room), big bed and information about the local area and surrounds. Most definitely want to come again. Thank-you for a most pleasant stay!!

D
David V 09/13/2021

Great Experience

What a great experience right from the beginning to end! Annabelle was professional and accommodating through the reservation process; the location and home are beautiful. This is a top notch destination! The breakfast is delicious and Annabelle and Kathy have a great knowledge of the area to get you on your day. The beds are comfy, plentiful selection of beverages and snacks too! πŸ™‚ Overall, a relaxing trip, fabulous hosts making you feel like they truly appreciate you being there.

B
B and M W 09/06/2021

Exceeds Expectations

Cornerstone B&B exceeds expectations. Annabel and Kathryn’s attention to the tiniest details, the delicious breakfasts, home baked cookies andlocation make for a perfect stay. We will definitely choose to stay here again should we revisit Qualicum Beach.

\n
K
Kevin F. 09/04/2021

The Absolute Best

The absolute best bed and breakfast! Food was amazing and room was perfect. Annabelle and Kathy are the best hosts. So welcoming and kind. Made it a trip to remember. 

R
R T 09/04/2021

Top Notch

Cornerstones B&B is a gem , great location, quiet , beautiful rooms and fabulous breakfast! Top it of and the hosts Annabelle & Kathryn are wonderful and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is top notchCornerstones B&B is a gem , great location, quiet , beautiful rooms and fabulous breakfast! Top it of and the hosts Annabelle & Kathryn are wonderful and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is top notch

T
The Walls 09/03/2021

A Great Stay

Truly a gem. The accommodations are very comfortable, clean and well appointed. The hosts made us feel welcome, were not overbearing, and worked very hard to make it a great stay. And the breakfasts were yummy.

B
Barwich P 09/02/2021

Recommended

Annabelle and Kathy went above and beyond to provide a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean and we had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious - they even had fresh cookies waiting for us back at the BnB in the afternoon. I would recommend!!

K
K and B 08/29/2021

Look No Further

If you're looking for the BEST b&b experience, look no more. This is the best place to be! Honestly the most hospitable and comfortable stay I've been in. Every breakfast was homey, delicious and served with delight - might I add options too!  The beds were glorious, sheets and pillows were like sleeping on silk clouds. The hosts were personable and served all their guests with so much heart. I would highly recommend staying here and definitely coming back. Thank you for our amazing stay.

P
Paula B 08/22/2021

Exceptional

I can't say enough about this fabulous B & B! I stayed for a week and Annabelle and Kathryn's hospitality was exceptional. Beautiful rooms, gourmet breakfasts featuring local ingredients, excellent amenities and a picturesque, central location in the heart of lovely Qualicum Beach. I can't wait to go back! 

P
Perry P 08/20/2021

Quaint B&B

This B&B is a lovely place to stay. Quiet, comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable and a full size bathroom. The hostess is very helpful and friendly. The hot breakfast is very delicious and plentiful

J
Jack P 08/19/2021

Outstanding B&B

Outstanding facility. Rooms and amenities were first class. Annabelle and Katherine are lovely hosts and the breakfast was superb. We have stayed in B&B’s from Nova Scotia to BC and Cornerstone is one of the top two we have ever stayed in. Can’t say enough about it. We would highly recommend it.

B
Brad S 08/19/2021

Fantastic

Fantastic place to stay from the room, food to the exceptional hosts. Would go back in a heartbeat.

H
Hailey K 08/18/2021

10 Stars!

If I could give this spot 10 Stars I would. This is by far the best place I've ever stayed travelling in Canada or abroad. Annabelle and Kathy are such wonderful people, and made our stay in Qualicum absolutely amazing. They had awesome tips about what to do, local spots, and tons of information about travelling around the island. The breakfasts were amazing, they supplied anything and evertything you may need, and their overall kindness, and love for what they do made the stay so relaxing. I would recommend this place 100% to anyone looking for some local charm, and vacation feeling, with all the comforts of home. Thank you both so much.

S
Samantha 08/17/2021

Wow!

This is THE PLACE TO STAY! Wow! What a treat! Amazing host, amazing accommodations and such a comfortable space and beds! 1000% would stay again any time I return!

I
Idall 08/16/2021

A lovely stay!

My partner and I had a lovely one night stay at the Cornerstone B&B. Annabelle was so accommodating and had everything we need + more! The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was 5 stars! I would definitely recommend this spot if you're looking for a quiet getaway in Qualicum Beach.

D
Dave C 08/15/2021

Highly recommended!

We just spent 3 lovely days at Cornerstones B&B in the Sunrise Room. The B&B is located in the heart of Qualicum Beach in a very quiet area. Our upstairs room was spacious and beautifully appointed. We had a nice deck to sit out and enjoy the fresh air. We were there when it was quite hot outside but, with a/c, fans and a very comfortable, king size bed made sleeping very comfortable. Our hosts Annabelle and Kathryn were amazing! It is obvious they were made to run a B&B! We sat with other guests for breakfast each morning. This is one of things I like when staying at a B&B. Kathryn and Annabella served a delicious meal! (you could choose from a menu provided the night before). Annabelle was very attentive and joined in with us answering questions and providing advice. If you are looking to visit this beautiful area you can do no better than stay at Cornerstones B&B!

M
Meg 08/15/2021

Incredible

What an incredible place to stay. We enjoyed every aspect of this B & B. Annabelle and Kathryn are extremely friendly and excellent hosts. The room is very clean and organized, they have everything you could need! Highly recommend!!

M
M and G 08/11/2021

A wonderful stay

Hi Annabelle and Kathy. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your beautiful B&B!!! We loved our room, your house, and best of all, your welcoming company. Delicious breakfasts too! Have a great rest of the summer. 

F
Flora 08/11/2021

Beyond expectations

Annabelle and Kathy were wonderful hosts! The bed and breakfast was beyond what we had expected. The room was very clean and the snack bar was fully stocked πŸ™‚

H
Henry 08/08/2021

The Best

This is easily the best B&B we've stayed at. A huge part of why is the wonderful hosts Annabelle and Kathy, we felt like we were staying with family. Every detail is thought out, like snacks & drinks, bathroom amenities, a fantastic breakfast every morning, very comfortable beds and linens, local art and furnishings. Top that off with a very convenient location steps from the village, nice guests to chat with at breakfast, great sites and food in the area it made for a very relaxing few days.

M
M S 08/05/2021

A Boutique B&B

I had the pleasure of staying at Cornerstone B&B for three days and it was a most enjoyable stay. The new owners, Annabelle and Kathryn, are welcoming, knowledgeable, and perfect hostesses. The room, the Sunset Suite, which is the largest, with two very comfortable queen size beds was spacious and tastefully decorated and had a bright and large ensuite with soaker tub and separate shower. It has the bonus of an attached balcony with a small table and two chairs as well as two lounging chairs, perfect for a glass of wine or a cup of tea at the end of the day. There is a fridge with several beverage options as well as coffee and tea facilities, all complementary. Attention to details is what makes this B&B way above others and I would qualify it as a “boutique” B&B. So much more make it special and I hope to return in the fall.

W
Wayne H 08/05/2021

One of our favourite B&Bs

At Qualicum Beach, in a central yet tranquil location, you’ll discover Cornerstones B&B – a lovely home, with spacious tasteful rooms, gourmet breakfasts and best of all two gracious, personable and thoughtful hosts - Annabelle and Kathryn, whose warmth, engaging conversation and knowledge of the area, hidden treasures and culinary delights made it hard to say goodbye and left us eager to return. Having travelled extensively and stayed in many B&B’s and intimate family-run pensions Cornerstones will remain one of our favourites. Thank you Annabelle and Kathryn for a relaxed and memorable stay.

G
Gloria 08/04/2021

One of the best

This is one of the best B&B’s we have ever stayed at. Annabelle and Kathryn are gracious and wonderful hosts providing awesome breakfasts, treats and all kinds of information of the area. They will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

K
Kara 08/02/2021

A recommend

Annabelle and Kathy are fantastic hosts! The rooms are beautifully furnished and comfortable, the breakfast was exquisite, and they were both super friendly! I had to leave for an early ferry and they made sure I would not go hungry and that everything was arranged for me. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

R
Russel 07/28/2021

A Real Gem

Annabelle and Kathy are charming hostesses and theIr home is beautifully decorated and immaculate. They offer many amenities including home-baked cookies in the foyer and a range of snacks and sodas in each room. Even real pint glasses for my beer. We loved our private balcony and spacious, modern bedroom and bath.Great breakfasts as well, a real gem .

K
Kelton 07/23/2021

Can't say enough

We can't speak highly enough about this BNB! Amazing breakfast options in the morning, great rooms with amazing views and little details, and very personable hosts who care about their guests experience while they stay in Qualicum! If you're looking for a place to call home during a visit to the area, or just passing thru, I would highly recommended Annabelle & Kathryn's BNB.We can't speak highly enough about this BNB! Amazing breakfast options in the morning, great rooms with amazing views and little details, and very personable hosts who care about their guests experience while they stay in Qualicum! If you're looking for a place to call home during a visit to the area, or just passing thru, I would highly recommended Annabelle & Kathryn's BNB.

L
Linda 07/22/2021

Impeccable

Impeccable BnB experience with outstanding hosts and accommodations. Annabelle and Kathryn excel in making your stay a memorable experience. Thank-you and we will be back!

J
Jacob 07/16/2021

This B&B beats any other hands down...

Cornerstones B&B, Qualicum Beach is a gem of a place. Annabelle and Cathy are such amazing hosts. You feel so welcome from the time you enter with a beautiful garden in front. The room that was booked for us was absolutely superb. It was massive with a huge King size bed, very comfortable, with a TV, lounge chairs, a study table with chair, built in cupboards to hang your clothes, which led to a balcony with a view of the ocean through the trees and I would love to sit there in the mornings with a cup of tea and just enjoy the quietness and the beauty of the place. The bedroom led to a connecting passageway with a fully stocked fridge, with snacks, a coffee maker and a kettle to boil water for whatever, and a place to store your luggage, which led to a huge washroom consisting of a shower and a bathtub with all the amenities. The breakfast provided every morning was just superb. A menu was given the previous day and you had a choice of what you wanted for breakfast and it was so delicious and a great way to start your day. Annabelle would come and join us at the Breakfast table and she would give us suggestions on what to do for that day. We so enjoyed this interaction with her and talking about our families etc. I have stayed in many B&B's around the world but this beats everyone of them hands down. I am so glad we found this lovely amazing place and made it our base for 3 nights and 4 days. We would go back and stay there in a heartbeat. Thank you Annabelle and Cathy for making our stay so memorable. We would highly, highly recommend Cornerstones B&B, Qualicum Beach.

P
Pascal 07/13/2021

Exceptionelle

Cornerstones B&B est remarquable par sa localisation à proximité des commerces, dans une rue très calme et un environnement verdoyant. La maison, précédée d'un joli jardin fleuri, est belle et très confortable. A l'étage, la suite Sunset comprend une vaste chambre avec deux grands lits de qualité, une grande salle de bain avec baignoire et douche séparées, une belle loggia avec vue sur l'océan. Les petits déjeuner servis dans la salle à manger au rez-de-chaussée sont savoureux et variés. Surtout Annabelle accueille ses hôtes avec simplicité et initie des échanges de qualité dans un parfait esprit B&B. Une adresse exceptionnelle.

G
Gord 07/13/2021

a wonderful stay

Hi Annabelle and Kathy. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your beautiful B&B. We loved our room, your house, and best of all, your welcoming company!! Delicious breakfasts too!.  Have a great rest of the summer. 

\n
G
George 07/06/2021

A Nice Stay

Great location, quiet, clean and very amenable hostesses.

K
Kris H 06/24/2021

The Best B&B on the Island

There is no other B&B home I would go when I return to the island.  It was so great, home was spotless, beds so very comfortable, special touch amenities, meals were beautifully presented - just the best!!  And most of all - wonderful hostesses - we loved you both!  I still can’t believe you had the vacancy for our 3 days. So lucky for us. 

J
Jay 04/20/2021

Definitely coming back

Staying at Corner Stones Bed and Breakfast was incredible. it was the perfect location and the hosts were really nice and easy to talk to. They were really knowledgeable about the area and recommended some nice restaurants/events to do in Qualicum Beach. I will definitely be coming back to stay with them! 

T
Theresa and Jack 04/10/2021

Five Stars Across the Board

So many good things to say about Annabelle and Cathy at the lovely Cornerstones B&B! From the moment we arrived we were very warmly welcomed and made to feel right at home. Both were very attentive hosts from the start to finish of our much too brief stay. We can easily say 5 stars +++ across the board for this delightful B & B in lovely Qualicum Beach. Fully prepped and mindful of all required covid practices throughout our stay. The room was very comfortable with high quality linen bedding and furnishings. Everything immaculately clean. We greatly appreciated the very thoughtful touches such as pretty soaking bath salts in the bathroom with thick towelling robes and slippers along with a very generous variety of snacks , goodies and a selection of tea, coffees and cold beverages in the mini fridge, too many to mention them all! Attention to detail was excellent. The breakfasts were very generously filling and delicious prepared with locally sourced ingredients. Annabelle and Cathy gave us very helpful tips on what to do, see and where to eat in the area. They were both very warm and gracious hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. We are already planning our next trip back there. This place is a wee gem can't wait to go back!